Saint LuciaCentral America & Caribbean · LC · XCD

Saint Lucia

53 licensed entities supervised by the Financial Services Regulatory Authority.

Verified against the regulator register /api/v1/countries/saint-lucia.json
Listed insurers
53
Insurance classes
4
Groups present
14
Illustrated collage of Saint Lucia, inspired by Pigeon Island (Saint Lucia), Castries, Pitons (Saint Lucia).
Saint Lucia
INSURERS.GLOBAL / LCAn illustrated portrait · AI-created artwork

A sense of place

Beyond the numbers.

Heritage, places of work and the landscapes that connect them. Three selected references behind this artistic portrait.

Local names, languages & illustration notes

Selected local names and languages, with links to the references behind this artistic composition.

Saint LuciaSaint Lucia

English
Saint Lucia

Name reference: mledoze/countries · ODbL data · ODbL licence. Flag artwork: flag-icons · MIT.

By class of business

Each company is counted once, under the class its register row records. The supervisor’s own tally counts licences, so a company licensed for more than one class appears more than once there.

By ownership

  • Corporate parent (captive)27 51%
  • Foreign multinational15 28%
  • Domestic private7 13%
  • Mutual / cooperative3 6%
  • Regional / multilateral1 2%

Verification log

Verified - full register · FSRA Saint Lucia: (1) "Insurance Companies - Regulated Entities", "ALL registered Insurance Companies as at July 31, 2025", 25 numbered rows in three table images (Registered_Insurers_as_at_July_31_2025_*.png), https://www.fsrastlucia.org/index.php/insurance-pensions/insurance-companies/regulated-entities; (2) "Association of Underwriters - Regulated Entities" (as at 31 March 2017, 1 entry: Lloyd's Underwriters); (3) "International Insurance - Regulated Entities" (undated: 3 ICCs, 10 incorporated cells, 14 international insurance companies). All retrieved 2026-09-26.

Domestic rows are exactly the 25 numbered FSRA rows, with class taken from its "Class of Business" column. Beacon is "General & Long-term" = C. Three companies are under judicial management: British American, CLICO International Life, St. Lucia Motor & General. Lloyd's comes from a separate FSRA page dated 2017. The 27 international rows are exactly the FSRA international list, all coded K: subclass 1 = pure captive, subclass 2 = broad captive. That page is undated and uses licence numbers. An older undated FSRA article ("Inusrance Companies") lists former names (Sun General, United Insurance, Scotia Insurance EC, EC Global, Great Northern); these were not used. Domestic parents are market knowledge, flagged per row.

Licensed insurers in Saint Lucia

CompanyClassParent / groupOwnershipRegulatorVerificationPopularity
British American Insurance Company Ltd
Class: "Long-term, Industrial Life & Personal Accident". Register: Under Judicial Management (judicial manager Frank Myers). Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
LLifeCL FinancialForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
CLICO International Life Insurance Company Limited
Class: "Long-term & Personal Accident". Register: Under Judicial Management (judicial manager Richard Surage). Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
LLifeCL FinancialForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
CUNA Caribbean Insurance OECS Limited
Class: "Long-term". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
LLifeCUNA CaribbeanForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
Demerara Mutual Life Assurance Society Ltd
Class: "Long-term". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
LLifeDemerara MutualMutual / cooperativeFSRAVerified—
GK Life Insurance (Eastern Caribbean) Limited
Class: "Long-term". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
LLifeGraceKennedyForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
Guardian Life of the Caribbean Limited
Class: "Long-term". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
LLifeGuardian GroupForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
Guyana & Trinidad Mutual Life Insurance Company Ltd.
Class: "Long-term & Personal Accident". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
LLifeGTMMutual / cooperativeFSRAVerified—
NAGICO Life Insurance (EC) Limited
Class: "Long-term". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
LLifeNAGICOForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
Pan-American Life Insurance Company of the Eastern Caribbean, Ltd.
Class: "Long-term & Personal Accident". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
LLifePan-American LifeForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
Sagicor Life (Eastern Caribbean) Inc.TSX: SFC
Class: "Long-term & Personal Accident". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
LLifeSagicorForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
Caribbean Alliance Insurance Co. Ltd.
Class: "General". Ownership not researched. groupTypeCode defaulted.
GGeneral (Non-life)Parent not named in registerDomestic privateFSRAVerified—
CG United Insurance Ltd
Class: "General". Address c/o J E Bergasse Bldg. Ownership not researched. groupTypeCode defaulted.
GGeneral (Non-life)Parent not named in registerDomestic privateFSRAVerified—
CGI Consumers' Guarantee Insurance Company Limited
Class: "General". Ownership not researched. groupTypeCode defaulted.
GGeneral (Non-life)Parent not named in registerDomestic privateFSRAVerified—
Eastern Caribbean Insurance Ltd
Class: "General". Laborie Street, Castries. Saint Lucia-based. Ownership not researched.
GGeneral (Non-life)Parent not named in registerDomestic privateFSRAVerified—
GK Insurance (Eastern Caribbean) Limited (formerly EC Global Insurance Company Ltd)
Class: "General". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
GGeneral (Non-life)GraceKennedyForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
Guardian General Insurance Limited
Class: "General". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
GGeneral (Non-life)Guardian GroupForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
Guyana & Trinidad Mutual Fire Insurance Company Ltd.
Class: "General". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
GGeneral (Non-life)GTMMutual / cooperativeFSRAVerified—
Island Heritage Insurance Company Limited
Class: "General". Register address Grand Cayman; contact emails @bfm.bm. Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
GGeneral (Non-life)BF&MForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
M&C General Insurance Company Ltd
Class: "General". Bridge Street, Castries. Part of the M&C group of Saint Lucia (market knowledge). Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
GGeneral (Non-life)M&C GroupDomestic privateFSRAVerified—
Nagico (St. Lucia) Ltd
Class: "General". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
GGeneral (Non-life)NAGICOForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
Sagicor General Insurance Inc.TSX: SFC
Class: "General". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
GGeneral (Non-life)SagicorForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
St. Lucia Motor & General Insurance Co. Ltd
Class: "General". Register: Under Judicial Management (judicial manager Richard Surage). Saint Lucia-based. Ownership not researched.
GGeneral (Non-life)Parent not named in registerDomestic privateFSRAVerified—
The Beacon Insurance Company Ltd.
Class: "General & Long-term". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
CCompositeThe Beacon Insurance CompanyForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
The New India Assurance Company (T&T) LtdNSE: NIACL
Class: "General". Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
GGeneral (Non-life)New India AssuranceForeign multinationalFSRAVerified—
West Indies General Insurance Co. Ltd.
Class: "General". Colony House, Castries. Saint Lucia-based. Ownership not researched.
GGeneral (Non-life)Parent not named in registerDomestic privateFSRAVerified—
Lloyd's Underwriters
Registered Association of Underwriters, classes "General"; the FSRA page is dated as at 31 March 2017. Parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register.
GGeneral (Non-life)Lloyd'sRegional / multilateralFSRAVerified—
Reliant Re Insurance ICC, Inc.
Licensed Incorporated Cell Company, licence ICC/A1/001; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Cell Insurance Group ICC, Inc.
Licensed Incorporated Cell Company, licence ICC/A1/002; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Reliant Group and Casualty Insurance ICC, Ltd.
Licensed Incorporated Cell Company, licence ICC/C2/001; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class C subclass 2: general and long-term, broad captive (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Desert Sierra Property & Casualty IC, Ltd.
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2016/001; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
SG Risk IC Ltd
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2016/015; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Beefish IC, Ltd
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2019/006; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
CMA International Cargo Risk IC, Ltd
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC/A1/2019/011; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Selrahc Mutual Assurity IC, Ltd
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2020/005; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
ORM IC, Ltd.
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2021/008; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Creigler Island IC, Ltd.
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2021/009; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
FRM IC, Ltd.
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2022/010; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
BCRM IC, Ltd.
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2023/013; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Alqimi Group Insurance IC, Ltd.
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-C2/2016/001; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class C subclass 2: general and long-term, broad captive (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Fidelity Risk Management Co. Inc.
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/002 (A1); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Ansa Re Limited
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/003 (A1); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named. Name suggests the ANSA McAL / TATIL group (Trinidad); not stated in register.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Atlantic United Insurance Company
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/004 (A1); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Panacea Insurance Company Ltd.
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/005 (A1); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Tatil Re Limited
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/009 (A1); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named. Name suggests the ANSA McAL / TATIL group (Trinidad); not stated in register.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
First General Insurance Limited (formerly Megabash Insurance Limited)
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/011 (A1); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Indies Insurance Company Ltd.
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/015 (A1); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Caribbean Catastrophe Insurance Co. Inc. (formally Adams Insurance Company)
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/019 (A2); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 2: general business, broad captive insuring third-party risks (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Westmoreland Casualty Insurance Company Ltd.
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/021 (A2); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 2: general business, broad captive insuring third-party risks (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
CDG Insurance Company Ltd
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/026 (A2); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 2: general business, broad captive insuring third-party risks (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Paxton Insurance Ltd.
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/031 (A2); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 2: general business, broad captive insuring third-party risks (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
API Insurance Company Inc.
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/036 (A2); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 2: general business, broad captive insuring third-party risks (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Crater Assurance, Ltd.
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/037 (A2); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 2: general business, broad captive insuring third-party risks (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
The Fiduciary Insurance Company Limited
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/006 (C2); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class C subclass 2: general and long-term, broad captive (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—

Popularity is an estimate of how often people search Google for each insurer, from 0 to 100; the bars show how confident the estimate is. Not a rating of the insurer. How the index works

Central America & Caribbean

Another place. A new perspective.

Explore the region