MicronesiaOceania · FM · USD

Micronesia

32 licensed entities supervised by the FSM Insurance Board.

Verified against the regulator register /api/v1/countries/micronesia.json
Listed insurers
32
Insurance classes
4
Groups present
4
Illustrated collage of Micronesia, inspired by Nan Madol, Palikir, Chuuk Lagoon.
Micronesia
INSURERS.GLOBAL / FMAn illustrated portrait · AI-created artwork

A sense of place

Beyond the numbers.

Heritage, places of work and the landscapes that connect them. Three selected references behind this artistic portrait.

Local names, languages & illustration notes

Selected local names and languages, with links to the references behind this artistic composition.

MicronesiaMicronesia

English
Micronesia

Name reference: mledoze/countries · ODbL data · ODbL licence. Flag artwork: flag-icons · MIT.

By class of business

Each company is counted once, under the class its register row records. The supervisor’s own tally counts licences, so a company licensed for more than one class appears more than once there.

By ownership

  • Foreign multinational30 94%
  • Domestic private1 3%
  • Mutual / cooperative1 3%

Verification log

Verified - full register · FSM Insurance Board, "2025 Annual Report", Exhibit 3 "Conventional Insurance Participants" and Exhibit 4 "Authorized Lines of Business", https://www.fsminsuranceboard.com/docs/reports/annual_report-2025.pdf, retrieved 2026-09-26; FSM Insurance Board, "2025 Annual Report", Exhibit 10 "Licensed & Active Captive Insurance Companies", https://www.fsminsuranceboard.com/docs/reports/annual_report-2025.pdf, retrieved 2026-09-26. The report gives 8 registered foreign insurers and 1 licensed domestic insurer at 31 Dec 2025 (9 named in Exhibit 3), plus 23 licensed and active captives (Exhibit 10). Count: 32.

Rows are exactly Exhibit 3 (9 conventional insurers) and Exhibit 10 (23 captives) of the FSMIB 2025 Annual Report. Excluded: the six licensed agents and two licensed brokers, including "Oceania Insurance Company" (Chuuk), which the register lists as a broker despite its name; the captive managers in the FSMIB directory; and the two government-owned health insurers, FSM MiCare and Chuuk State Health Plan, which by law sit outside FSMIB supervision (the caller may wish to add them as state-owned H rows). The lead's state-level insurance commissioners do not regulate insurers; the national FSMIB does. Classes follow each insurer's authorised lines in Exhibit 4.

Licensed insurers in Micronesia

CompanyClassParent / groupOwnershipRegulatorVerificationPopularity
DB Insurance Company, Ltd. (Guam)KRX
Registered foreign insurer (domicile shown as Guam/South Korea; the Guam branch of the Korean insurer); A.M. Best A+ per the register. Local agent Moylan's Insurance Underwriters (FSM), Inc. Authorised lines: homeowners, automobile, fire and allied perils, general liability, workers' compensation, cargo, surety, personal accident, aviation.
GGeneral (Non-life)DB InsuranceForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
First Net Insurance Company
Registered foreign insurer domiciled in Guam; A.M. Best A- per the register. Local agent Moylan's Insurance Underwriters (FSM), Inc. Per its own profile, 100% owned by the family of Kurt S. and Judith A. Moylan. P&C lines incl. surety and aviation.
GGeneral (Non-life)Moylan's Insurance UnderwritersForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Liberty Mutual Insurance Company
Registered foreign insurer domiciled in Massachusetts, USA; A.M. Best A per the register. Authorised line in the FSM: surety bond only. Local agent Moylan's Insurance Underwriters (FSM), Inc. Parent group name from general knowledge; not stated in register.
XSpecialty / Credit / CaptiveLiberty MutualIAIGForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
NetCare Life and Health Insurance Company
Registered foreign insurer domiciled in Guam; not rated per the register. Authorised lines: universal, whole and term life, accident and health. Local agent Moylan's Insurance Underwriters (FSM), Inc. Its website lists Moylan family members as officers; ownership not otherwise researched.
LLifeParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Pacific Indemnity Insurance Company
Registered foreign insurer domiciled in Guam; A.M. Best A- per the register. Local agents Actouka Executive Insurance Underwriters and Moses Insurance Executives. Ownership not researched.
GGeneral (Non-life)Parent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Plateau Insurance Company
Registered foreign insurer domiciled in Tennessee, USA; A.M. Best A- per the register. Authorised lines: credit life and credit disability, sold through Bank of the FSM and Bank of Guam. Ownership not researched.
LLifeParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Individual Assurance Company (FSM), Inc.
Domiciled in Pohnpei, FSM - the register's one licensed domestic insurer (inferred from the domicile column; the report counts 8 registered foreign insurers and 1 licensed domestic insurer). Authorised line: group term life; no local agent. Not rated. Ownership not researched - the name suggests an affiliate of a US insurer of the same name, so DO is provisional.
LLifeParent not named in registerDomestic privateFSMIBVerified—
NorthStandard Limited
Registered foreign insurer domiciled in the United Kingdom; authorised line: ocean marine; local agent Moses Insurance Executives. NorthStandard is a mutual P&I club (general knowledge, not stated in register).
XSpecialty / Credit / CaptiveParent not named in registerMutual / cooperativeFSMIBVerified—
Century Insurance Company, Ltd
Registered foreign insurer domiciled in Saipan, CNMI; not rated per the register. Local agent OIC Insurance Agency Corporation (Chuuk). P&C lines incl. workers' compensation. Century Insurance describes itself as a TanHoldings company.
GGeneral (Non-life)Tan HoldingsForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
au Reinsurance Corporation
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date December 23, 2016) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Eastern Pacific Insurance, Ltd.
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date October 29, 2013) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Grand Cru Insurance Company Limited
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date February 20, 2018) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Green Sun Insurance, Inc.
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date March 16, 2015) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Hanwa Reinsurance Corporation
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date December 15, 2017) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
HS Insurance Co., Ltd.
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date February 16, 2017) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Island Reinsurance Corporation
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date June 23, 2011) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
IX Micronesia Reinsurance Corporation
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date February 1, 2018) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Ks Insurance Inc.
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date September 17, 2021) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Marble Reinsurance Corporation
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date September 23, 2009) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
MIMOSA Insurance Company Limited
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date August 08, 2022) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
MP Insurance Corporation
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date June 28, 2013) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Nitto Reinsurance Micronesia Co., Ltd.
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date July 18, 2017) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
NRI Reinsurance Micronesia Ltd.
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date July 27, 2017) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Permcore Insurance Co., Ltd.
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date March 1, 2010) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Rainbowseeker Insurance, Inc.
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date March 29, 2011) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
SKK Insurance Company Limited
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date March 13, 2018) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Sojitz Reinsurance Company Limited
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date September 16, 2015) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Sumida Insurance Company
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date December 23, 2015) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Thanks Insurance Corporation
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date April 24, 2012) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
Toyota Tsusho Reinsurance Micronesia Corporation
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date September 28, 2010) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
TriFork Reinsurance Corporation
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date June 25, 2013) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—
U-Reinsurance Management Co., Ltd.
Licensed captive insurance company (licence date June 17, 2025) under the captive provisions of Title 37 FSMC. Captive details are confidential (s.1004); the FSMIB markets the domicile to Japan-based groups, so FM is presumed. Ownership not researched.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerForeign multinationalFSMIBVerified—

Popularity is an estimate of how often people search Google for each insurer, from 0 to 100; the bars show how confident the estimate is. Not a rating of the insurer. How the index works

Oceania

Another place. A new perspective.

Explore the region