Indian Ocean · SC · SCR
Seychelles
Sesel
16 licensed entities supervised by the Financial Services Authority.
- Listed insurers
- 16
- Insurance classes
- 5
- Groups present
- 1

A sense of place
Beyond the numbers.
Heritage, places of work and the landscapes that connect them. Three selected references behind this artistic portrait.
Local names, languages & illustration notes
Selected local names and languages, with links to the references behind this artistic composition.
Seychelles
- Seselwa Creole French
- Sesel
- English / French
- Seychelles
Name reference: mledoze/countries · ODbL data · ODbL licence. Flag artwork: flag-icons · MIT.
By class of business
Each company is counted once, under the class its register row records. The supervisor’s own tally counts licences, so a company licensed for more than one class appears more than once there.
By ownership
Verification log
Verified - full register · FSA Seychelles "Regulated Entities - Insurance" page, tabs Domestic Insurer (5), Non Domestic Insurer (11) and Domestic Re-insurer (none listed), retrieved 22 Sep 2026: 16 insurers
Reconciled to the FSA list of licensed insurers (16: 5 domestic, 11 non-domestic, no domestic reinsurer): all 3 rows matched, 13 added (2 domestic insurers, 11 non-domestic insurers, mostly protected cell companies). Brokers, agents, insurance managers and representatives excluded.
Licensed insurers in Seychelles
Scroll horizontally to compare columns.
| Company | Class | Parent / group | Ownership | Regulator | Verification | Popularity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SACOS Group (State Assurance Co of Seychelles)State-owned Life and general subsidiaries; Registered as SACOS Insurance group of Companies | CComposite | Government of Seychelles | State-owned / parastatal | FSA | Verified | — |
| H Savy Insurance Registered as HSAVY Insurance Company Ltd | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| MUA SeychellesSEM: MUA | GGeneral (Non-life) | MUA (Mauritius Union) | Pan-African group | FSA | Verified | — |
| 1st Insurance (Seychelles) Ltd Domestic insurer; register gives no class of business; ownership not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Alliance Insurance (Seychelles) Domestic insurer; register gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as Alliance Insurance | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Aquilano Insurance PCC Ltd Non-domestic insurer (protected cell company); register gives no class of business; ownership not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Atlas Life Insurance (PCC) Ltd Non-domestic insurer; ownership not researched | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| C&C Insurance Company PCC Ltd Non-domestic insurer (protected cell company); register gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as C&C Insurance Company PCC Lmited | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| EOE P&I Association Ltd Non-domestic insurer; a protection and indemnity (P&I) association by name, so class X and mutual; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | XSpecialty / Credit / Captive | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | FSA | Verified | — |
| Jardins Union Insurance PCC Ltd Non-domestic insurer (protected cell company); register gives no class of business; ownership not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Solid Oak Insurance Company PCC Ltd Non-domestic insurer; ownership not researched | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Astral Insurance PCC Ltd Non-domestic insurer (protected cell company); register gives no class of business; ownership not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Atlas Speciality Insurance (PCC) Ltd Non-domestic insurer (protected cell company); register gives no class of business; ownership not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Acclime Captive Insurance Ltd Non-domestic captive insurer; ownership not researched | XSpecialty / Credit / Captive | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Horizon International Insurance PCC Ltd Non-domestic insurer (protected cell company); register gives no class of business; ownership not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
| Secure Life PCC Ltd Non-domestic insurer (protected cell company); a life insurer by name; ownership not researched | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FSA | Verified | — |
No insurers match that filter.
Popularity is an estimate of how often people search Google for each insurer, from 0 to 100; the bars show how confident the estimate is. Not a rating of the insurer. How the index works



