Southern Europe · GR · EUR
Greece
Ελλάδα
34 licensed entities supervised by the Bank of Greece.
- Listed insurers
- 34
- Insurance classes
- 4
- Groups present
- 8

A sense of place
Beyond the numbers.
Heritage, places of work and the landscapes that connect them. Three selected references behind this artistic portrait.
Local names, languages & illustration notes
Selected local names and languages, with links to the references behind this artistic composition.
Greece
- Greek
- Ελλάδα
Name reference: mledoze/countries · ODbL data · ODbL licence. Flag artwork: flag-icons · MIT.
By class of business
Each company is counted once, under the class its register row records. The supervisor’s own tally counts licences, so a company licensed for more than one class appears more than once there.
By ownership
Verification log
Verified - full EIOPA register · EIOPA export, 34 domestic undertakings / 3rd-country branches
Class and group inferred from name - see Master List basis columns
How to read the classes
The BoG register entry does not state a class of business or a parent group for 34 of these 34 entities. Where shown, class and group were inferred from the entity name (see the “basis” line on each insurer page). “Not stated in register” means the name gave no signal; most such undertakings write non-life or composite business.
Licensed insurers in Greece
Scroll horizontally to compare columns.
No insurers match that filter.
Popularity is an estimate of how often people search Google for each insurer, from 0 to 100; the bars show how confident the estimate is. Not a rating of the insurer. How the index works




