Africa · 15 countries
West Africa
ECOWAS and CIMA-zone markets where pan-African groups such as Sunu, NSIA and Sanlam Allianz dominate.

Explore the directory
West Africa
Select a market to explore its insurers.
Nigeria
Ghana
Côte d'Ivoire
Senegal
Liberia
Burkina Faso
Benin
Guinea
Mali
The Gambia
Niger
Togo
Sierra Leone
Cabo Verde
Guinea-Bissau
A sense of place
Explore West Africa
Landscapes, craft and connections behind the region’s markets. Original AI-generated editorial illustrations; scenes combine places and are not documentary photographs.

Landmarks & landscape
Accra Independence Arch and Black Star Square, Ghana, architectural study at golden hour

Culture & craft
Ghanaian kente weaving workshop, beautiful geometric fabric and wooden loom, contemporary artisan at work

Trade & livelihoods
Abidjan lagoon port cranes, cocoa pods and modern offices, regional trade and agriculture

An illustrated atlas
West Africa: Atlantic coastline curving from Senegal to Gulf of Guinea, Sahel north, lush coastal belt south
Artistic geography, not to scale. Use the interactive market map above for country coverage.
Through the lens
Places in focus
Real photographs shared under free licenses.

Dakar
mostroneddo · CC BY 2.0 · Wikimedia Commons
Resized and converted to WebP.

Accra
Amoat7 · CC BY-SA 4.0 · Wikimedia Commons
Resized and converted to WebP.

Lagos
FrankvEck · CC BY-SA 4.0 · Wikimedia Commons
Resized and converted to WebP.
All 273 insurers in West Africa
Scroll horizontally to compare columns.
| Company | Country | Class | Parent / group | Ownership | Regulator | Verification | Popularity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AFG Assurances Benin IARDT (ex-Atlantique) | Benin | GGeneral (Non-life) | AFG (African Financial Group) | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| L'Africaine des Assurances | Benin | GGeneral (Non-life) | L'Africaine des Assurances | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | 59 Confidence: Low |
| La Generale des Assurances (GAB) | Benin | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| NSIA Assurances Benin | Benin | GGeneral (Non-life) | NSIA Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Nobila Assurances | Benin | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Sanlam Assurance Benin | Benin | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Sunu Assurances Benin | Benin | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| AFG Assurances Benin Vie (ex-Atlantique Vie) | Benin | LLife | AFG (African Financial Group) | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| CIF Assurances Vie | Benin | LLife | CIF | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| L'Africaine Vie Benin | Benin | LLife | L'Africaine des Assurances | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | 54 Confidence: Low |
| NSIA Vie Assurances Benin | Benin | LLife | NSIA Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | 58 Confidence: Low |
| Sanlam Assurance Vie Benin | Benin | LLife | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Sunu Assurances Vie Benin | Benin | LLife | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Coris Assurances | Burkina Faso | GGeneral (Non-life) | Coris Holding | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Generale des Assurances | Burkina Faso | GGeneral (Non-life) | GA Burkina | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Jackson Assurances IARD | Burkina Faso | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Raynal Assurances IARD | Burkina Faso | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| SONAR IARD Oldest insurer in Burkina (1974) | Burkina Faso | GGeneral (Non-life) | SONAR Group | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Sanlam Assurance Burkina | Burkina Faso | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | 58 Confidence: Low |
| Sunu Assurances IARD Burkina | Burkina Faso | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Union des Assurances du Burkina IARDT | Burkina Faso | GGeneral (Non-life) | UAB | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| CIF Assurances Vie | Burkina Faso | LLife | CIF | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Coris Assurances Vie | Burkina Faso | LLife | Coris Holding | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Generale des Assurances Vie | Burkina Faso | LLife | GA Burkina | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| SONAR Vie | Burkina Faso | LLife | SONAR Group | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Sanlam Assurance Vie Burkina | Burkina Faso | LLife | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Sunu Assurances Vie Burkina | Burkina Faso | LLife | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Union des Assurances du Burkina Vie | Burkina Faso | LLife | UAB | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Garantia Seguros Registered as Garantia - Companhia de Seguros de Cabo Verde, S.A. | Cabo Verde | CComposite | Caixa Geral de Depositos | Foreign multinational | BCV | Verified | — |
| Impar Seguros Registered as Impar - Companhia Caboverdiana de Seguros, SARL | Cabo Verde | CComposite | Independent | Domestic private | BCV | Verified | — |
| AXA Assurances Cote d'IvoireEuronext Paris: CS Registered as AXA COTE D'IVOIRE | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | AXAIAIG | Foreign multinational | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | 65 Confidence: Low |
| Sanlam Allianz Cote d'Ivoire Merger of Saham and Allianz CI; Registered as SANLAMALLIANZ CÔTE D'IVOIRE ASSURANCES | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| AMSA Assurances Cote d'Ivoire | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | AMSA Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Activa Assurances Cote d'Ivoire | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Activa Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Atlantique Assurances Cote d'Ivoire | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Banque Atlantique / BCP | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Coris Assurances Cote d'Ivoire | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Coris Holding | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| GNA Assurances Registered as GENERATION NOUVELLE D'ASSURANCES COTE D'IVOIRE (GNA-CI) | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Leadway Assurance Cote d'Ivoire Registered as LEADWAY ASSURANCE IARD | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Leadway Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| NSIA Assurances Cote d'Ivoire (IARD) Group HQ Abidjan; Registered as NSIA COTE D'IVOIRE (NSIA-CI) | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | NSIA Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| SIDAMState-owned Registered as SOCIETE INTERNATIONALE D'ASSURANCES MULTIRISQUES (SIDAM S.A) | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Government of Cote d'Ivoire | State-owned / parastatal | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Serenity SA | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Sunu Assurances IARD Cote d'Ivoire Group HQ Abidjan; Registered as SUNU ASSURANCES IARD | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Yako Africa Assurances Registered as YAKO AFRICA ASSURANCES VIE | Côte d'Ivoire | LLife | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Atlantique Assurances Vie Registered as ATLANTIQUE ASSURANCES VIE (AA VIE) | Côte d'Ivoire | LLife | Banque Atlantique / BCP | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| NSIA Vie Assurances Cote d'Ivoire Registered as NSIA VIE ASSURANCES (NSIA-VIE) | Côte d'Ivoire | LLife | NSIA Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Prudential Beneficial Life Cote d'IvoireHKEX: 2378 Registered as PRUDENTIAL BELIFE INSURANCE | Côte d'Ivoire | LLife | Prudential plcIAIG | Foreign multinational | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | 74 Confidence: Low |
| Sunu Assurances Vie Cote d'Ivoire | Côte d'Ivoire | LLife | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Wafa Assurance Vie Cote d'IvoireBVC: ATW Registered as WAFA ASSURANCE COTE D'IVOIRE VIE | Côte d'Ivoire | LLife | Attijariwafa Bank | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Aveni-Re Private regional reinsurer | Côte d'Ivoire | RReinsurer | Independent | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Kenya Re Cote d'IvoireNSE: KNRE Regional subsidiary; Registered as KENYA RE (Filiale) | Côte d'Ivoire | RReinsurer | Kenya Re | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| NCA Re (Nouvelle Compagnie Africaine de Reassurance) Registered as NCA-RE | Côte d'Ivoire | RReinsurer | Independent | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Gambia National Insurance Co (GNIC) Registered as Gambia National Insurance Company Ltd | The Gambia | CComposite | Independent | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| Global Security Insurance Co | The Gambia | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | 63 Confidence: Low |
| Prime Insurance Co (Gambia) Registered as Prime Insurance Company Ltd | The Gambia | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| Enterprise Life Assurance GambiaGSE: EGL Registered as Enterprise Life Assurance Company Ltd | The Gambia | LLife | Enterprise Group | Pan-African group | CBG | Verified | — |
| Takaful Gambia | The Gambia | TTakaful / Islamic | Independent | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| Activa International Insurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Activa Group | Pan-African group | NIC | Verified | — |
| Bedrock Insurance Co Verify current standing | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Best Assurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Coronation Insurance Ghana Formerly Wapic Ghana | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Coronation Group | Pan-African group | NIC | Verified | — |
| Donewell Insurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Enterprise Insurance CoGSE: EGL | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Enterprise Group | Pan-African group | NIC | Verified | — |
| GLICO General Insurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | GLICO Group | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Ghana Union Assurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | GUA | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Heritage Energy Insurance Licensed post-2020 | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Hollard Insurance Ghana | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Hollard Group | Pan-African group | NIC | Verified | — |
| Imperial General Assurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Loyalty Insurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Millennium Insurance Co Verify current standing | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| NSIA Ghana Insurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | NSIA Group | Pan-African group | NIC | Verified | — |
| Phoenix Insurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Prime Insurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Priority Insurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Provident Insurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Quality Insurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| RegencyNem Insurance Ghana Verify current standing | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | NEM Insurance (Nigeria) | Pan-African group | NIC | Verified | — |
| SIC Insurance CoState-ownedGSE: SIC Listed | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Government of Ghana / GSE | State-owned / parastatal | NIC | Verified | — |
| SUNU Assurances Ghana | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | NIC | Verified | — |
| Sanlam Allianz Insurance Ghana Merger of Allianz and Saham Ghana | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | NIC | Verified | — |
| Serene Insurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Star Assurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Star Assurance Group | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Unique Insurance Co Verify current standing | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Vanguard Assurance Co | Ghana | GGeneral (Non-life) | Vanguard Group | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Aster Life Ghana Newer NIC-licensed life insurer | Ghana | LLife | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Donewell Life Insurance Co | Ghana | LLife | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Enterprise Life Assurance CoGSE: EGL | Ghana | LLife | Enterprise Group | Pan-African group | NIC | Verified | — |
| Exceed Life Assurance Co | Ghana | LLife | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| First Insurance Co | Ghana | LLife | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| GLICO Life Insurance Co | Ghana | LLife | GLICO Group | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Ghana Union Assurance Life Co | Ghana | LLife | GUA | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Hollard Life Assurance Co Ghana | Ghana | LLife | Hollard Group | Pan-African group | NIC | Verified | — |
| Metropolitan Life Insurance GhanaJSE: MTM Verify - reported merger into Sanlam Allianz | Ghana | LLife | Momentum Group | Pan-African group | NIC | Verified | 77 Confidence: Low |
| Old Mutual Assurance GhanaJSE: OMU | Ghana | LLife | Old Mutual LtdIAIG | Pan-African group | NIC | Verified | 94 Confidence: Low |
| Phoenix Life Assurance Co | Ghana | LLife | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Prudential Life Insurance GhanaHKEX: 2378 | Ghana | LLife | Prudential plcIAIG | Foreign multinational | NIC | Verified | — |
| Quality Life Assurance Co | Ghana | LLife | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| SIC Life Insurance CoState-owned | Ghana | LLife | Government of Ghana | State-owned / parastatal | NIC | Verified | — |
| Sanlam Allianz Life Insurance Ghana Merger of Allianz Life and Saham Life Ghana | Ghana | LLife | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | NIC | Verified | — |
| StarLife Assurance Co | Ghana | LLife | Star Assurance Group | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| miLife Insurance | Ghana | LLife | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| GN Reinsurance Co | Ghana | RReinsurer | Groupe Nduom | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| Ghana Reinsurance Co (Ghana Re)State-owned | Ghana | RReinsurer | Ghana Re | State-owned / parastatal | NIC | Verified | — |
| Mainstream Reinsurance Co | Ghana | RReinsurer | Independent | Domestic private | NIC | Verified | — |
| WAICA Reinsurance Ghana | Ghana | RReinsurer | WAICA Re | Pan-African group | NIC | Verified | 63 Confidence: Low |
| NSIA Assurances Guinee Registered as NSIA-ASSURANCE GUINEE | Guinea | CComposite | NSIA Group | Pan-African group | BCRG | Partial | — |
| SOGAM | Guinea | CComposite | Independent | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| Sunu Assurances Guinee Registered as SUNU ASSURANCES | Guinea | CComposite | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | BCRG | Partial | — |
| UGAR Union Guineenne d'Assurances et de Reassurances; Registered as UGAR ACTIVA | Guinea | CComposite | Independent | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| Activa Assurances Guinee | Guinea | GGeneral (Non-life) | Activa Group | Pan-African group | BCRG | Partial | — |
| Insurance Co of Africa (ICA) | Liberia | CComposite | Independent | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| Medicare Insurance Co Registered as MEDICARE INSURANCE COMPANY (MIC) | Liberia | CComposite | Independent | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| Mutual Benefits Assurance LiberiaNGX: MBENEFIT Registered as MUTUAL BENEFIT ASSURANCE (MBA) | Liberia | CComposite | Mutual Benefits | Pan-African group | CBL | Verified | — |
| Activa International Insurance Liberia Registered as ACTIVA INTERNATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY (AIIC) | Liberia | GGeneral (Non-life) | Activa Group | Pan-African group | CBL | Verified | — |
| Sky International Insurance Registered as SKY INTERNATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY (SIIC) | Liberia | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| CNAR (Compagnie Nationale d'Assurance et de Reassurance)State-owned Registered as Assurances Bleues (CNAR) | Mali | GGeneral (Non-life) | Government of Mali | State-owned / parastatal | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| NSIA Assurances Mali | Mali | GGeneral (Non-life) | NSIA Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | 75 Confidence: Low |
| Sanlam Allianz Mali Registered as SAHAM Assurances Mali | Mali | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | 56 Confidence: Low |
| Sunu Assurances Mali | Mali | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Lafia SA Registered as Assurances LAFIA S.A. | Mali | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Sanlam Assurances Niger Registered as SAHAM Assurances - Niger | Niger | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Sunu Assurances Niger Registered as SUNU Assurances - IARD / Niger | Niger | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| CAREN Assurances Registered as Compagnie d'Assurances et de Reassurances du Niger (CAREN) | Niger | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Leyma Assurances Registered as Societe Nigerienne d'Assurances et de Reassurances (SNAR) Leyma | Niger | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| NIA (Nigerienne d'Assurances) Registered as Nigerienne d'Assurances et de Reassurances (NIA) | Niger | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | 59 Confidence: Low |
| AIICO Insurance PlcNGX: AIICO | Nigeria | CComposite | AIICO | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| AXA Mansard Insurance PlcNGX: MANSARD | Nigeria | CComposite | AXAIAIG | Foreign multinational | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Cornerstone Insurance PlcNGX: CORNERST | Nigeria | CComposite | Cornerstone | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Fortis Global Insurance Plc | Nigeria | CComposite | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Great Nigeria Insurance Plc | Nigeria | CComposite | Insurance Resourcery | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Industrial and General Insurance Plc | Nigeria | CComposite | IGI | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| LASACO Assurance PlcNGX: LASACO | Nigeria | CComposite | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Leadway Assurance Co | Nigeria | CComposite | Leadway Group | Pan-African group | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Alliance & General Insurance Plc Confirmed 13 Aug 2026 | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Anchor Insurance Co | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Capital Express Indemnity Insurance | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Capital Express | Pan-African group | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Consolidated Hallmark InsuranceNGX: CONHALLPLC | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Consolidated Hallmark | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Coronation Insurance PlcNGX: WAPIC | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Coronation Group | Pan-African group | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Custodian and Allied InsuranceNGX: CUSTODIAN | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Custodian Investment | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Fin Insurance Co | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Guinea Insurance PlcNGX: GUINEAINS Confirmed 13 Aug 2026 | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Heirs General Insurance | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Heirs Holdings | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| International Energy Insurance PlcNGX: INTENEGINS | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| KBL Insurance | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Linkage Assurance PlcNGX: LINKASSURE | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Mutual Benefits Assurance PlcNGX: MBENEFIT | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Mutual Benefits | Pan-African group | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| NEM Insurance PlcNGX: NEM NGX-listed | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | NEM | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| NPF Insurance Co | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Nigeria Police Force / NPF Pensions | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| NSIA Insurance Exited life business Sep 2026; portfolio to CHI Life | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | NSIA Group | Pan-African group | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Prestige Assurance PlcNGX: PRESTIGE | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | New India Assurance | Foreign multinational | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Regency Alliance Insurance PlcNGX: REGALINS Confirmed 13 Aug 2026 | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Rex Insurance Formerly Royal Exchange General | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Sanlam-Allianz General Insurance Nigeria | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Sovereign Trust Insurance PlcNGX: SOVRENINS Confirmed 13 Aug 2026 | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Sterling Assurance Nigeria | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Sunu Assurances Nigeria PlcNGX: SUNUASSUR | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Tangerine General Insurance | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Verod Capital | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Unitrust Insurance Co Formerly Saham Unitrust | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Veritas Kapital Assurance PlcNGX: VERITASKAP | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Zenith General Insurance CoNGX: ZENITHBANK | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Zenith Bank | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| emPLE General Insurance Confirmed 13 Aug 2026 | Nigeria | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| CHI Life Assurance | Nigeria | LLife | Consolidated Hallmark | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Capital Express Life Assurance | Nigeria | LLife | Capital Express | Pan-African group | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Coronation Life Assurance | Nigeria | LLife | Coronation Group | Pan-African group | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Custodian Life AssuranceNGX: CUSTODIAN | Nigeria | LLife | Custodian Investment | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Enterprise Life Assurance Co (Nigeria)GSE: EGL | Nigeria | LLife | Enterprise Group | Pan-African group | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Heirs Life Assurance | Nigeria | LLife | Heirs Holdings | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Mutual Benefits Life AssuranceNGX: MBENEFIT | Nigeria | LLife | Mutual Benefits | Pan-African group | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Prudential Zenith Life InsuranceHKEX: 2378 | Nigeria | LLife | Prudential plcIAIG | Foreign multinational | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Sanlam-Allianz Life Insurance Nigeria | Nigeria | LLife | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Stanbic IBTC InsuranceJSE: SBK | Nigeria | LLife | Standard Bank Group | Pan-African group | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Tangerine Life Insurance Confirmed 13 Aug 2026 | Nigeria | LLife | Verod Capital | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| emPLE Life Assurance Confirmed 13 Aug 2026 | Nigeria | LLife | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| African Reinsurance Corp (Africa Re) - HQ Multilateral; not subject to NIIRA recapitalisation | Nigeria | RReinsurer | Africa Re | Regional / multilateral | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| Continental Reinsurance Plc Group HQ Lagos | Nigeria | RReinsurer | Continental Re | Pan-African group | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| FBS Reinsurance | Nigeria | RReinsurer | Independent | Domestic private | NAICOM | Partial | — |
| AMSA Assurances Senegal Group HQ Dakar; Registered as AMSA | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | AMSA Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| AXA Assurances SenegalEuronext Paris: CS | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | AXAIAIG | Foreign multinational | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | 70 Confidence: Low |
| NSIA Assurances Senegal Registered as NSIA | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | NSIA Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Sanlam Allianz Senegal Registered as SANLAMALLIANZ | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Sunu Assurances Senegal Registered as SUNU | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Wafa Assurance SenegalBVC: ATW Registered as WAFA | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | Attijariwafa Bank | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Askia Assurances Registered as ASKIA | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| CNAASState-owned Agricultural insurer | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | Government / industry | State-owned / parastatal | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| CNART Assurances Registered as CNART | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Prevoyance Assurances Registered as PRÉVOYANCE ASSURANCES | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| SONAM Assurances Registered as SONAM GENERALE ASSURANCES | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | SONAM Group | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | 61 Confidence: Low |
| SONAM Assurances Vie Registered as SONAM VIE SA | Senegal | LLife | SONAM Group | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Sen Re (Societe Senegalaise de Reassurances)State-owned | Senegal | RReinsurer | Government / industry | State-owned / parastatal | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Aureol Insurance | Sierra Leone | CComposite | Independent | Domestic private | SLICOM | Partial | — |
| National Insurance Co (Sierra Leone)State-owned Registered as National Insurance Company | Sierra Leone | CComposite | Government of Sierra Leone | State-owned / parastatal | SLICOM | Partial | 60 Confidence: Low |
| Reliance Insurance Trust Corp (RITCORP) Registered as Reliance Insurance Trust Corporation | Sierra Leone | CComposite | Independent | Domestic private | SLICOM | Partial | 73 Confidence: Low |
| Sierra Leone Insurance Co (SLICO) Registered as Sierra Leone Insurance Company | Sierra Leone | CComposite | Independent | Domestic private | SLICOM | Partial | 60 Confidence: Low |
| Activa International Insurance Sierra Leone | Sierra Leone | GGeneral (Non-life) | Activa Group | Pan-African group | SLICOM | Partial | — |
| WAICA Reinsurance Corp Freetown HQ; subsidiaries in Ghana, Nigeria, Kenya, Zimbabwe, Tunisia | Sierra Leone | RReinsurer | WAICA Re | Pan-African group | SLICOM | Partial | — |
| NSIA Assurances Togo | Togo | CComposite | NSIA Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Unverified | — |
| Sanlam Allianz Togo | Togo | CComposite | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Unverified | 55 Confidence: Low |
| Sunu Assurances Togo | Togo | CComposite | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Unverified | 49 Confidence: Low |
| Fidelia Assurances | Togo | GGeneral (Non-life) | Independent | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Unverified | — |
| GTA-C2A IARDT | Togo | GGeneral (Non-life) | Groupe Togolais d'Assurances | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Unverified | — |
| GTA-C2A Vie | Togo | LLife | Groupe Togolais d'Assurances | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Unverified | — |
| CICA-Re Regional reinsurer; Lome HQ | Togo | RReinsurer | CIMA member states | Regional / multilateral | CIMA / CRCA | Unverified | 90 Confidence: Medium |
| Aliança Seguros, S.A. (Cabo Verde) Established 4 Oct 2024 per BCV; BCV list gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as Aliança Seguros, S.A. | Cabo Verde | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCV | Verified | — |
| Coris Assurances Vie Côte d'Ivoire Parent taken from the name, as for the non-life sister row Coris Assurances Cote d'Ivoire; ownership not researched | Côte d'Ivoire | LLife | Coris Holding | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Leadway Vie Parent taken from the name, as for the non-life sister row Leadway Assurance Cote d'Ivoire; also authorised for takaful products; ownership not researched | Côte d'Ivoire | LLife | Leadway Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| SanlamAllianz Côte d'Ivoire Assurances Vie Life sister of the non-life row Sanlam Allianz Cote d'Ivoire; parent taken from the name; ownership not researched | Côte d'Ivoire | LLife | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Schiba Assurance Vie ownership not researched | Côte d'Ivoire | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Société Africaine d'Assurances et de Réassurances Vie Côte d'Ivoire (SAAR-Vie CI) Parent taken from the SAAR name, the group label used for SAAR companies elsewhere in the directory; ownership not researched; Registered as SOCIETE AFRICAINE D'ASSURANCES ET DE REASSURANCES VIE COTE D'IVOIRE (SAAR-VIE CI) | Côte d'Ivoire | LLife | SAAR Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Société du Millénaire d'Assurance Vie (SOMAVIE) ownership not researched; Registered as SOCIETE DU MILLENAIRE D'ASSURANCE VIE (SOMAVIE) | Côte d'Ivoire | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| SONAM Vie Côte d'Ivoire Parent taken from the name (SONAM Group, Senegal-based per the directory's Senegal rows, hence PA here); the list gives this company AXA Côte d'Ivoire's postal box (01 BP 378) and axa.ci e-mail addresses, which is unexplained; ownership not researched; Registered as SONAM VIE COTE D'IVOIRE | Côte d'Ivoire | LLife | SONAM Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| AFG Assurances S.A. IARDT Côte d'Ivoire Parent taken from the AFG name, the group label used for AFG Assurances elsewhere in the directory; also authorised for credit and surety (cautionnement) business; ownership not researched | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | AFG (African Financial Group) | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Assurances COMAR Côte d'Ivoire (COMAR CI) Parent taken from the COMAR name (Groupe COMAR, Tunisia, hence PA here); ownership not researched; Registered as ASSURANCES COMAR COTE D'IVOIRE (COMAR CI) | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Groupe COMAR | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Atlanta Assurances Côte d'Ivoire Also authorised for surety (cautionnement) business; ownership not researched; Registered as ATLANTA ASSURANCES COTE D'IVOIRE | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| L'Africaine des Assurances Côte d'Ivoire (2ACI) Formerly SAFA, per the list; ownership not researched; Registered as L'AFRICAINE DES ASSURANCES (2ACI)(EX SAFA) | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Mutuelle d'Assurances des Taxis Compteurs d'Abidjan (MATCA) Mutual insurer, per its name; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Schiba Assurances SA ownership not researched | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Société Ivoirienne de Micro-Assurances Listed among the non-life companies; classed as a microinsurer because its name and the separate microinsurance list show it is a dedicated micro-insurance company (use G if the directory prefers the list's non-life heading); ownership not researched; Registered as SOCIETE IVOIRIENNE DE MICRO-ASSURANCES | Côte d'Ivoire | MMicroinsurer | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| SMABTP Côte d'Ivoire S.A. Parent taken from the name (SMABTP, a French mutual, hence FM); also authorised for surety (cautionnement) business; ownership not researched; Registered as SMABTP COTE D'IVOIRE S.A | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | SMABTP | Foreign multinational | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Société Africaine d'Assurances et de Réassurances de Côte d'Ivoire (SAAR-CI) Parent taken from the SAAR name, the group label used for SAAR companies elsewhere in the directory; also authorised for surety and takaful business; ownership not researched; Registered as SOCIETE AFRICAINE D'ASSURANCES ET DE REASSURANCES DE COTE D'IVOIRE (SAAR-CI) | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | SAAR Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| SONAM Assurances Formerly 3A IARD, per the list; parent taken from the name (SONAM Group, Senegal-based, hence PA here); ownership not researched; Registered as SONAM ASSURANCES (EX 3A IARD) | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | SONAM Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Wafa Assurance Côte d'IvoireBVC: ATW Non-life sister of the row Wafa Assurance Vie Cote d'Ivoire; parent taken from the name as for that row; ownership not researched; Registered as WAFA ASSURANCE COTE D'IVOIRE | Côte d'Ivoire | GGeneral (Non-life) | Attijariwafa Bank | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Sunu Re Captive reinsurer, per the list; parent taken from the name; ownership not researched; Registered as SUNU RE (Captive de réassurance) | Côte d'Ivoire | RReinsurer | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Manzi-Ré Captive reinsurer, per the list; licensed by CRCA decision 071-25 of 13 Dec 2025 as MANZI Réassurance SA Côte d'Ivoire, captive of the NSIA group for life and non-life reinsurance; Registered as MANZI-Ré (Captive de réassurance) | Côte d'Ivoire | RReinsurer | NSIA Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Verified | — |
| Appropriate Insurance Solutions (G) Ltd Register spells it "Approriate"; name does not show whether it is a risk carrier or an intermediary; CBG list gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as Approriate Insurance Solutions (G) Ltd | The Gambia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| Capital Express Assurance (Gambia) Ltd CBG list gives no class of business; ownership not researched | The Gambia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| IGI Gamstar Insurance Company Ltd Register spells it "Gamster"; address is Gamstar House; CBG list gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as IGI Gamster Insurance Company Ltd | The Gambia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| New Vision Insurance Company Ltd CBG list gives no class of business; ownership not researched | The Gambia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| Royal Insurance Gambia Ltd CBG list gives no class of business; ownership not researched | The Gambia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| Sunshine Insurance Company Ltd (Gambia) CBG list gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as Sunshine Insurance Company Ltd | The Gambia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBG | Verified | — |
| SAAR Guinee SA Register gives no class and the name does not settle it. On the Feb 2020 list; current status not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | Guinea | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| Activa Vie Class from the name (Vie). On the Feb 2020 list; current status not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | Guinea | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| Saham Assurances Register gives no class. On the Feb 2020 list; the Saham brand has since been rebranded elsewhere, so the current name is not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | Guinea | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| Vista Assurances Register gives no class; its listed website is www.vistabankgroup.com. On the Feb 2020 list; current status not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | Guinea | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| Lanala IARD Class from the name (IARD). On the Feb 2020 list; current status not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | Guinea | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| Lanala Vie Class from the name (Vie). On the Feb 2020 list; current status not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | Guinea | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| MICARE Register gives no class and the name does not settle it. On the Feb 2020 list; current status not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | Guinea | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| Accident & Casualty Insurance Company (ACICO) Non-life by name (accident and casualty); CBL lists "ACICO NEW" in good standing and "ACICO" not in good standing, treated as one company; ownership not researched | Liberia | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| Atlantic Life & General Insurance Company (AGLIC) Composite by name (life and general); ownership not researched | Liberia | CComposite | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| American Underwriter Group International Insurance Company (AUG) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| Palm Insurance Company (PIC) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| Saar Insurance Company (SIC) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| Secure Risk Insurance Company (SRIC) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| Omega Insurance Company (OIC) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| Blue Cross Insurance Company (BCIC) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| SUNU Insurance Company (Liberia) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as SUNU INSURANCE COMPANY | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| National Insurance Company of Liberia (NICOL) CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | 51 Confidence: Low |
| Platinum Insurance Company (Liberia) Licensed but listed as not in good standing; CBL notice gives no class of business; ownership not researched; Registered as PLATINUM INSURANCE COMPANY | Liberia | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBL | Verified | — |
| Assurances La Sécurité Sénégalaise ownership not researched | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Finafrica Name as printed in the DNA statistics; reported to be the former Salama Assurances Sénégal (row Salama Assurances Senegal, removed as LR), not confirmed from a retrieved page; ownership not researched | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| La Providence Name as printed in the DNA statistics; CRCA decision 021-25 (title only, not read) names the company Assurances La Providence Sénégal; ownership not researched | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| MAAS Abbreviation as printed in the DNA statistics; full name not given there and not expanded; ownership not researched | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| SAAR Name as printed in the DNA statistics; parent taken from the SAAR name, the group label used for SAAR companies elsewhere in the directory; ownership not researched | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | SAAR Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| SONAC Abbreviation as printed in the DNA statistics; full name not given there and not expanded; ownership not researched | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| SONAM Mutuelle Mutual, per its name, separate from SONAM Générale Assurances (row SONAM Assurances); parent taken from the SONAM name; ownership not researched | Senegal | GGeneral (Non-life) | SONAM Group | Mutual / cooperative | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| AMSA Vie Life sister of the non-life row AMSA Assurances Senegal; parent taken from the name; ownership not researched | Senegal | LLife | AMSA Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| NSIA Vie Life sister of the non-life row NSIA Assurances Senegal; parent taken from the name; ownership not researched | Senegal | LLife | NSIA Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| SAAR Vie Life sister of the non-life addition SAAR; parent taken from the SAAR name; ownership not researched | Senegal | LLife | SAAR Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| SanlamAllianz Vie Printed "fusion de Allianz Vie + Sanlam Vie" (NB: fusion en 2024 Sanlam Vie et Allianz Vie); life sister of the non-life row Sanlam Allianz Senegal; parent taken from the name; ownership not researched | Senegal | LLife | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Sen Vie ownership not researched | Senegal | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| SONAM Vie Mutuelle Mutual life company, per its name, separate from SONAM Vie SA (row SONAM Assurances Vie); parent taken from the SONAM name; ownership not researched | Senegal | LLife | SONAM Group | Mutual / cooperative | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Sunu Vie Life sister of the non-life row Sunu Assurances Senegal; parent taken from the name; ownership not researched | Senegal | LLife | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Wafa VieBVC: ATW Life sister of the non-life row Wafa Assurance Senegal; parent taken from the name, as for that row; ownership not researched | Senegal | LLife | Attijariwafa Bank | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Sabu Nyuman Ownership not researched; the report names no parent. | Mali | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Nallias SA Ownership not researched. The 2019 report records that Nallias alone had not completed the CIMA capital increase to 3 billion FCFA due 31 May 2019; whether it is still licensed is not established by any source retrieved. | Mali | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Atlantique Assurances Mali Ownership not researched; the report names no parent.; Registered as ATLANTIQUE Assurances Mali (AAM) | Mali | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Sonavie Ownership not researched; the report names no parent. Largest life company in Mali in 2019 (39.63% of life premiums). | Mali | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| NSIA Vie Mali Separate life licensee from NSIA Assurances Mali (row 238). The group is taken from the register's own name for the company; ownership beyond the brand was not researched.; Registered as NSIA VIE | Mali | LLife | NSIA Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | 53 Confidence: Low |
| Saham Vie Mali Separate life licensee from SAHAM Assurances Mali (row 239). The register calls it SAHAM VIE; the group value follows the workbook's existing treatment of the SAHAM Mali non-life company as Sanlam Allianz. Review if that is not wanted.; Registered as SAHAM VIE | Mali | LLife | Sanlam AllianzIAIG | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| CIF Assurances Vie Mali The report's list of abbreviations (page 3) defines CIF as the Confederation des Institutions Financieres d'Afrique de l'Ouest. First full year 2019; 2.92% of life premiums. | Mali | LLife | Confederation des Institutions Financieres d'Afrique de l'Ouest (CIF) | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Mutual Benefits Assurances (MBA) Niger Ownership not researched; the register gives only the address and the site www.mbaniger.com, which names no parent. Licensed non-life. | Niger | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Sunu Assurances Vie Niger Separate life licensee from SUNU Assurances - IARD / Niger (row 243). The group is taken from the register's own entry, which gives the contact address niger.vie@sunugroup.com. | Niger | LLife | Sunu Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| Compagnie Nouvelle d'Assurances Vie (CNA-Vie) Niger Ownership not researched; the register names no parent. Licensed life and capitalisation. | Niger | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| GUINEBIS SA Also written 'Guiné-Bissau Seguros S.A.'; a search excerpt says it was created by DC-L nº 1/97 (not confirmed on a primary page). Brown Card member (motor) and a health insurer per the National Health Accounts, so classed non-life; whether it writes life business is unknown. Ownership not researched (the Brown Card bureau address is c/o the state social-security institute INSPS, which does not establish ownership). | Guinea-Bissau | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
| NSIA Assurances Guinée-Bissau Trades as 'NSIA Seguros'; Facebook page 'NSIA Assurances Guinée Bissau'. In the market since 2007 (O Democrata). Its site offers both life (savings, education, end-of-career) and non-life (motor, health, liability, travel) products, so classed composite; the CIMA derogation lets life business run through branches, so the life line may be a branch of another NSIA company - unconfirmed. Exact registered name not seen in an official document. | Guinea-Bissau | CComposite | NSIA Group | Pan-African group | CIMA / CRCA | Partial | — |
No insurers match that filter.
Popularity is an estimate of how often people search Google for each insurer, from 0 to 100; the bars show how confident the estimate is. Not a rating of the insurer. How the index works