Guinea · West Africa

MICARE

UNot stated in registerDomestic privatePartially verified against the regulator register

Register gives no class and the name does not settle it. On the Feb 2020 list; current status not confirmed. Ownership not researched.

Official sources

This directory holds no official website for MICARE: the BCRG register does not publish one and no sourced profile has been accepted. The register is the authoritative record of who is licensed.

Class of business
Not stated in registerSolvency II undertakings whose register entry carries no class of business; usually non-life or composite.
Parent / group
Parent not named in registerThe register records no parent for this entity, which is not a finding that it has none.
Ownership
Domestic privateOwned by domestic private shareholders with no cross-border parent.
Regulator
Banque Centrale de la Republique de Guinee (Insurance Supervision) (BCRG)bcrg-guinee.org
Local currency
GNF
Source basis
BCRG "Liste et adresses des societes d'assurance" (PDF created 23 Feb 2020), the document embedded in the BCRG page "Liste des societes d'assurances"; plus BCRG communique of 9 May 2024 withdrawing the licences of MUTRAGUI and SONAG. Retrieved 22 Sep 2026.
Country verification
Partially verified - BCRG list dated Feb 2020 (13 companies) and superseded: BCRG counts 16 licensed at end-2022 and withdrew two licences in May 2024 · BCRG "Liste et adresses des societes d'assurance" (PDF created 23 Feb 2020), the document embedded in the BCRG page "Liste des societes d'assurances"; plus BCRG communique of 9 May 2024 withdrawing the licences of MUTRAGUI and SONAG. Retrieved 22 Sep 2026.
Identifiers
slug guinea-micare · row 1003/api/v1/insurers/guinea-micare.json