Guinea · West Africa · class U
Not stated in register insurance companies in Guinea
4 licensed not stated in register insurers, 33% of the 12 insurance entities supervised by the Banque Centrale de la Republique de Guinee (Insurance Supervision). Solvency II undertakings whose register entry carries no class of business; usually non-life or composite.
| Company | Class | Parent / group | Ownership | Regulator | Verification | Popularity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAAR Guinee SA Register gives no class and the name does not settle it. On the Feb 2020 list; current status not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| Saham Assurances Register gives no class. On the Feb 2020 list; the Saham brand has since been rebranded elsewhere, so the current name is not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| Vista Assurances Register gives no class; its listed website is www.vistabankgroup.com. On the Feb 2020 list; current status not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
| MICARE Register gives no class and the name does not settle it. On the Feb 2020 list; current status not confirmed. Ownership not researched. | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | BCRG | Partial | — |
No insurers match that filter.
Popularity is an estimate of how often people search Google for each insurer, from 0 to 100; the bars show how confident the estimate is. Not a rating of the insurer. How the index works
About not stated in register insurers in Guinea
How many not stated in register insurers are licensed in Guinea?
4 of the 12 licensed insurance entities in Guinea are classified as not stated in register (33%), according to the BCRG register as reflected in this directory (partially verified - bcrg list dated feb 2020 (13 companies) and superseded: bcrg counts 16 licensed at end-2022 and withdrew two licences in may 2024).
Who regulates not stated in register insurers in Guinea?
Banque Centrale de la Republique de Guinee (Insurance Supervision) (BCRG). Regime: Loi L/2016/034/AN portant Code des assurances, supervised by the BCRG; non-CIMA. Official website: https://bcrg-guinee.org.
Who owns the not stated in register insurers in Guinea?
All 4 licensed not stated in register insurers in Guinea are domestic private companies, as recorded in the register.
Data: /api/v1/countries/guinea.json (filter by class = "not-stated-in-register"). Licence CC BY 4.0, attribute KAFS North America.