Saint Lucia · Central America & Caribbean · class K

Captives and risk retention groups in Saint Lucia

27 licensed captives and risk retention groups, 51% of the 53 insurance entities supervised by the Financial Services Regulatory Authority. Captives, risk retention groups, sponsored cells and special-purpose reinsurers licensed in a captive domicile to insure their owners’ risks.

CompanyClassParent / groupOwnershipRegulatorVerificationPopularity
Reliant Re Insurance ICC, Inc.
Licensed Incorporated Cell Company, licence ICC/A1/001; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Cell Insurance Group ICC, Inc.
Licensed Incorporated Cell Company, licence ICC/A1/002; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Reliant Group and Casualty Insurance ICC, Ltd.
Licensed Incorporated Cell Company, licence ICC/C2/001; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class C subclass 2: general and long-term, broad captive (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Desert Sierra Property & Casualty IC, Ltd.
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2016/001; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
SG Risk IC Ltd
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2016/015; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Beefish IC, Ltd
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2019/006; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
CMA International Cargo Risk IC, Ltd
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC/A1/2019/011; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Selrahc Mutual Assurity IC, Ltd
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2020/005; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
ORM IC, Ltd.
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2021/008; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Creigler Island IC, Ltd.
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2021/009; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
FRM IC, Ltd.
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2022/010; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
BCRM IC, Ltd.
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-A1/2023/013; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Alqimi Group Insurance IC, Ltd.
Registered Incorporated Cell, certificate IC-C2/2016/001; International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class C subclass 2: general and long-term, broad captive (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Fidelity Risk Management Co. Inc.
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/002 (A1); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Ansa Re Limited
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/003 (A1); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named. Name suggests the ANSA McAL / TATIL group (Trinidad); not stated in register.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Atlantic United Insurance Company
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/004 (A1); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Panacea Insurance Company Ltd.
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/005 (A1); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Tatil Re Limited
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/009 (A1); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named. Name suggests the ANSA McAL / TATIL group (Trinidad); not stated in register.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
First General Insurance Limited (formerly Megabash Insurance Limited)
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/011 (A1); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Indies Insurance Company Ltd.
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/015 (A1); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 1: general business, restricted licence for pure captives (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Caribbean Catastrophe Insurance Co. Inc. (formally Adams Insurance Company)
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/019 (A2); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 2: general business, broad captive insuring third-party risks (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Westmoreland Casualty Insurance Company Ltd.
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/021 (A2); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 2: general business, broad captive insuring third-party risks (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
CDG Insurance Company Ltd
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/026 (A2); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 2: general business, broad captive insuring third-party risks (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Paxton Insurance Ltd.
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/031 (A2); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 2: general business, broad captive insuring third-party risks (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
API Insurance Company Inc.
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/036 (A2); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 2: general business, broad captive insuring third-party risks (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
Crater Assurance, Ltd.
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/037 (A2); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class A subclass 2: general business, broad captive insuring third-party risks (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—
The Fiduciary Insurance Company Limited
Licensed International Insurance Company, licence IIC/006 (C2); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15. Class C subclass 2: general and long-term, broad captive (FSRA overview definitions). Owner not named.
KCaptive / Risk retention groupParent not named in registerCorporate parent (captive)FSRAVerified—

Popularity is an estimate of how often people search Google for each insurer, from 0 to 100; the bars show how confident the estimate is. Not a rating of the insurer. How the index works

About captives and risk retention groups in Saint Lucia

How many captives and risk retention groups are licensed in Saint Lucia?

27 of the 53 licensed insurance entities this directory lists in Saint Lucia are classified as captive / risk retention group (51%). Verified against the regulator register.

Who regulates captives and risk retention groups in Saint Lucia?

Financial Services Regulatory Authority (FSRA). Regime: Insurance Act Cap. 12.08 with the Insurance Companies (Registration) Regulations SI 77/1995 (domestic); International Insurance Act Cap. 12.15 (international insurers, incorporated cell companies and cells); FSRA supervision. Official website: https://fsrastlucia.org.

Who owns the captives and risk retention groups in Saint Lucia?

All 27 licensed captives and risk retention groups in Saint Lucia are captives of a corporate parent, as recorded in the register.

Data: /api/v1/countries/saint-lucia.json (filter by class = "captive-risk-retention-group"). Licence CC BY 4.0, attribute KAFS North America.