Centroamérica y el Caribe · BZ · BZD
Belice
Belize
15 entidades autorizadas supervisadas por Office of the Supervisor of Insurance and Private Pensions.
- Aseguradoras incluidas
- 15
- Ramos de seguro
- 2
- Grupos presentes
- 4

La identidad de cada lugar
Más allá de las cifras.
Patrimonio, lugares de trabajo y los paisajes que los conectan. Tres referencias elegidas para este retrato artístico.
Nombres locales, idiomas y notas sobre la ilustración
Nombres e idiomas locales seleccionados, con enlaces a las referencias de esta composición artística.
Belice
- bjz / inglés
- Belize
- español
- Belice
Referencia de los nombres: mledoze/countries · Datos ODbL · Licencia ODbL. Banderas: flag-icons · MIT.
Por ramo de actividad
Cada aseguradora se cuenta una sola vez, en el ramo que consta en el registro. El recuento del supervisor de seguros cuenta licencias, así que una aseguradora autorizada en más de un ramo aparece allí más de una vez.
Por titularidad
Registro de verificación
Verified - full register · OSIPP, "Licensed Insurers 2026" pages, retrieved 2026-09-26: Category 1 (https://osipp.gov.bz/category-1/) — 13 licensees; Category 2 (https://osipp.gov.bz/category-2-2/) — 1; Category 3 (https://osipp.gov.bz/category-3/) — "No insurers are presently licensed under Category 3"; Category 4 (https://osipp.gov.bz/category-4/) — 1. Legislation: https://osipp.gov.bz/insurance-legislation/. Pages state no totals; 15 licensees counted.
All 15 licensees across Categories 1-4 are included exactly as listed, including Holy Redeemer Credit Union (Special Licence), a credit union holding a special insurance licence. The register gives licence category but not class, so classes are inferred from names (Life -> L, others G) and flagged. Parents for GK Life (GraceKennedy; contact at gkco.com), Guardian General (Guardian Group), Sagicor Life (Sagicor) and CG United (Coralisle) are market knowledge, not register facts. Caveat: OSIPP's international-insurance page still cites the International Insurance Act Cap. 269; if any international insurers registered under that Act are not carried into the Category 2 list, they are not covered here (none are named on any OSIPP page retrieved). Insurance intermediaries and managers are excluded.
Cómo leer los ramos
La inscripción en el registro de OSIPP no indica ramo de actividad ni grupo matriz para 12 de estas 15 entidades. Cuando se muestran, el ramo y el grupo se han inferido de la denominación de la entidad (véase la línea «base» en cada página de aseguradora). «No consta en el registro» significa que la denominación no ofrecía ninguna indicación; la mayoría de esas entidades opera en no vida o en régimen mixto.
Aseguradoras autorizadas en Belice
| Entidad | Ramo | Matriz / grupo | Titularidad | Supervisor | Verificación | Popularidad |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atlantic Insurance Company Limited Class inferred from name. Category 1; class name-inferred (register states only the licence category); Ownership not researched | GGenerales (No vida) | Parent not named in register | Privada nacional | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
| BB Insurance Company Limited Class inferred from name. Category 1; class name-inferred (register states only the licence category); shares an address with BB Life Insurance Company Limited; Ownership not researched | GGenerales (No vida) | Parent not named in register | Privada nacional | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
| BB Life Insurance Company Limited Class inferred from name. Category 1; class name-inferred (register states only the licence category); Ownership not researched | LVida | Parent not named in register | Privada nacional | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
| Blue Creek Insurance Company Limited Class inferred from name. Category 1; class name-inferred (register states only the licence category); Ownership not researched | GGenerales (No vida) | Parent not named in register | Privada nacional | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
| CG United Insurance Limited Class inferred from name. Category 1; class name-inferred (register states only the licence category); represented via Belize Insurance Centre; parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register | GGenerales (No vida) | Coralisle Group Ltd | Multinacional extranjera | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
| GK Life Insurance Caribbean Limited Class inferred from name. Category 1; class name-inferred (register states only the licence category); contact at gkco.com; parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register | LVida | GraceKennedy | Multinacional extranjera | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
| Guardian General Insurance Limited Class inferred from name. Category 1; class name-inferred (register states only the licence category); represented via Simpson's Insurance Agency; parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register | GGenerales (No vida) | Guardian Group | Multinacional extranjera | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
| Home Protector Insurance Company Ltd. Class inferred from name. Category 1; class name-inferred (register states only the licence category); Ownership not researched | GGenerales (No vida) | Parent not named in register | Privada nacional | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
| Holy Redeemer Credit Union (Special Licence) Category 1, Special Licence per register; a member-owned credit union; class L assumed (member life/credit cover), not stated by the register | LVida | Parent not named in register | Mutua / cooperativa | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
| Insurance Corporation of Belize Limited Class inferred from name. Category 1; class name-inferred (register states only the licence category); Ownership not researched | GGenerales (No vida) | Parent not named in register | Privada nacional | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
| RF&G Insurance Company Limited Class inferred from name. Category 1; class name-inferred (register states only the licence category); Ownership not researched | GGenerales (No vida) | Parent not named in register | Privada nacional | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
| RF&G Life Insurance Company Limited Class inferred from name. Category 1; class name-inferred (register states only the licence category); Ownership not researched | LVida | Parent not named in register | Privada nacional | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
| Sagicor Life Inc.TSX: SFC Class inferred from name. Category 1; class name-inferred (register states only the licence category); parent from market knowledge, not stated in the register | LVida | Sagicor | Multinacional extranjera | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
| Karlsberg International Insurance Corporation Category 2 (business outside Belize); class not stated, G assumed; San Pedro, Ambergris Caye address; group type defaulted; Ownership not researched | GGenerales (No vida) | Parent not named in register | Privada nacional | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
| Belize Credit Union Assurance Services Limited Category 4; class not stated, L assumed from credit-union assurance name; Ownership not researched | LVida | Parent not named in register | Privada nacional | OSIPP | Verificado | — |
No hay aseguradoras que coincidan con ese filtro.
La popularidad es una estimación, de 0 a 100, de la frecuencia con que la gente busca cada aseguradora en Google; las barras indican la fiabilidad de la estimación. No es una calificación de la aseguradora. Cómo funciona el índice




