Register export · Asia-Pacific · Oceania

Central banks register: licensed insurers in the Pacific Islands

PartialPartially verified against the Central banks register, checked 4 Sept 2026.

The Central banks register for the Pacific Islands as the directory holds it: 53 licensed insurers with the identifiers the register carries, ready to export as JSON.

Snapshot

By class of business

Each company is counted once, under the class its register row records. The supervisor’s own tally counts licences, so a company licensed for more than one class appears more than once there.

By ownership

  • Domestic private43 81%
  • Foreign multinational9 17%
  • State-owned / parastatal1 2%

“Cross-border groups” counts foreign multinationals and pan-regional groups; “domestically owned” counts domestic private, state-owned, mutual and captive entities. The register records the parent’s type, not its home market. How ownership is recorded

Central banks register rows

All 53 entities.

InsurerClassRegister idLEIRegisteredWebsiteVerification
Tower Insurance (Samoa, Tonga, Cook Islands, Vanuatu)GGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
Agaricus Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
AIA New Zealand Limited (Cook Islands)LLife————Partial
AIB Risk Management Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Alpha Insurance (Vanuatu) LimitedGGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
Apia Insurance Co Ltd (Samoa)GGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
Ararat Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Argosy Cover Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Biltmore Life Insurance Company Limited (Vanuatu)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Caledonian Insurance Co., Limited (Vanuatu)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Capital Insurance (Solomon Islands)CComposite————Partial
Capital Insurance Ltd (Vanuatu)GGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
CBI Insurance Ltd (Vanuatu)UNot stated in register————Partial
Chubb Insurance New Zealand Limited (Cook Islands)GGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
Contact Energy Risk Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Cook Islands Captive Insurance Company (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Deseret Mutual Benefit (Samoa)LLife————Partial
EastPack Risk Management Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
EverBest Re Corporation Ltd (Vanuatu)RReinsurer————Partial
Exsular Insurance Corporation Ltd (Vanuatu)UNot stated in register————Partial
Federal Pacific Insurance (Tonga)GGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
Federal Pacific Insurance Vanuatu LtdGGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
Feniks Indemnity RE Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Gourmet Risk Management Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
JPG Captive Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Juniper Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Kubera Risk Management Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Meitaki Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
MPAC Risk Management Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Napier Port IC Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
National Pacific Insurance (Samoa, Tonga)GGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
Oceania Insurance Limited (Vanuatu)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Ovation Risk Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
P.F.I. Cover Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Pacific Catastrophe Risk Insurance Company (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Pacifica General Insurance Co Ltd (Samoa)GGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
Platinum Insurance Ltd (Vanuatu)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Providene Australia Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Prudencia (Asia-Pacific) Insurance Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
QBE (International) Insurance (Solomon Islands)GGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
Red Stag Risk Management Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Samoa Life Assurance CorpLLife————Partial
Samoa Surety Insurance LtdGGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
Seeka Risk Management Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Society of Lloyd's Underwriters (Vanuatu)GGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
Southern Risk Management Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Summerset Risk Management Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
TePuna Hihiko Risk Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
TGM Insurance Ltd (Vanuatu)UNot stated in register————Partial
Tower New Zealand Insurance (Solomon Islands)GGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
Vaka Insurance Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Vancare Insurance Ltd (Vanuatu)GGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
WM Risk Management Limited (Cook Islands)XSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial

Full table for the Pacific Islands ↗

Regulatory intelligence: the Pacific Islands

Read from the register, not written for this page: the supervisor’s regime, the source the list was checked against, and the market notes recorded alongside it.

Supervisor
National central banks and insurance supervisors (Reserve Bank of Vanuatu, Central Bank of Solomon Islands and others) Central banks
Register source
Four member-jurisdiction registers retrieved 23 Sep 2026: Central Bank of Samoa, Licensed Financial Institutions 2026 (updated April 2026) - 2 life + 5 general insurance companies; Cook Islands Financial Supervisory Commission, Insurers page - 1 Licence Category A insurer, 3 approved external insurers, 27 licensed captive insurers; Reserve Bank of Vanuatu, supervised financial institutions - 4 local insurance companies, 1 reinsurer, 3 international insurers, 1 external insurer, 4 captives; Central Bank of Solomon Islands, Financial System Infrastructure - 3 general insurers of which 1 also holds the life licence. Tonga: the National Reserve Bank of Tonga's own list of licensed financial institutions has no insurance category and the NRBT publishes no insurer register. Kiribati: neither MFED nor the Kiribati Financial Supervisory Authority publishes a licensee list.
Verification
Partially verified against the regulator register · Four member-jurisdiction registers retrieved 23 Sep 2026: Central Bank of Samoa, Licensed Financial Institutions 2026 (updated April 2026) - 2 life + 5 general insurance companies; Cook Islands Financial Supervisory Commission, Insurers page - 1 Licence Category A insurer, 3 approved external insurers, 27 licensed captive insurers; Reserve Bank of Vanuatu, supervised financial institutions - 4 local insurance companies, 1 reinsurer, 3 international insurers, 1 external insurer, 4 captives; Central Bank of Solomon Islands, Financial System Infrastructure - 3 general insurers of which 1 also holds the life licence. Tonga: the National Reserve Bank of Tonga's own list of licensed financial institutions has no insurance category and the NRBT publishes no insurer register. Kiribati: neither MFED nor the Kiribati Financial Supervisory Authority publishes a licensee list.

No market event is recorded against this register for 2026. The regime and source above are the standing facts.

Governing legislation

  • Samoa · Central Bank · National jurisdiction

    Under the Insurance Act 2007 the central-bank governor is Insurance Commissioner.

  • Vanuatu · Reserve Bank · National jurisdiction

    Insurance Act 54/2005 and subsequent amendments.

  • Solomon Islands · Central Bank · National jurisdiction

    The bank’s legal library includes the Insurance Act and central-bank legislation.

  • Cook Islands · FSC · National jurisdiction

    Financial Supervisory Commission Act 2003 and Insurance Act 2008, as amended.

Verification log

Registers retrieved 23 Sep 2026 for four of the six member jurisdictions: Central Bank of Samoa (Licensed Financial Institutions 2026, updated April 2026), Cook Islands FSC, Reserve Bank of Vanuatu and Central Bank of Solomon Islands. Five of the seven rows were confirmed against a register and 48 licensed insurers were added, most of them Cook Islands and Vanuatu captive and offshore insurers that had never been recorded. QBE Insurance (Vanuatu) and Vanuatu Insurance were removed: neither appears in any RBV insurance category. Tonga and Kiribati publish no register, so the market stays partially verified; the Tonga row (Federal Pacific Insurance) was matched against the same insurer's Samoa and Cook Islands licences, not against a Tongan register.

For B2B teams and AI agents

The same rows as static JSON, no key, CORS open, CC BY 4.0. Paged files stay under 96 KB so an agent’s fetch tool never truncates them.

curl -s https://insurers.global/api/v1/countries/pacific-islands.json
curl -s https://insurers.global/api/v1/countries/pacific-islands/insurers/pages/1.json