Register export · Asia-Pacific · Middle East & Gulf

PCMA / SISC / MoF register: licensed insurers in Palestine, Syria and Yemen

PartialPartially verified against the PCMA / SISC / MoF register, checked 4 Sept 2026.

The PCMA / SISC / MoF register for Palestine, Syria and Yemen as the directory holds it: 30 licensed insurers with the identifiers the register carries, ready to export as JSON.

Snapshot

By class of business

Each company is counted once, under the class its register row records. The supervisor’s own tally counts licences, so a company licensed for more than one class appears more than once there.

By ownership

  • Domestic private28 93%
  • Foreign multinational1 3%
  • State-owned / parastatal1 3%

“Cross-border groups” counts foreign multinationals and pan-regional groups; “domestically owned” counts domestic private, state-owned, mutual and captive entities. The register records the parent’s type, not its home market. How ownership is recorded

PCMA / SISC / MoF register rows

All 30 entities.

InsurerClassRegister idLEIRegisteredWebsiteVerification
Adonis Insurance Syria (ADIR)CComposite————Partial
Ahleia Insurance Group (Palestine)GGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
Al Aqeelah Takaful (Syria)TTakaful / Islamic————Partial
Al Arab Life and Accident Insurance CompanyCComposite————Partial
Al Baraka Islamic Insurance Company (Palestine)TTakaful / Islamic————Partial
Al Mashrek Al Arabi Insurance CompanyUNot stated in register————Partial
Al Thiqa Syrian Insurance CompanyUNot stated in register————Partial
Al-Mashreq Insurance (Palestine)GGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
American Life Insurance Company (Palestine)LLife————Partial
Arab Insurance Company - SyriaCComposite————Partial
Cooperative Union Insurance Company (Syria)UNot stated in register————Partial
Global United Insurance CompanyCComposite————Partial
Holy Land Takaful Insurance CompanyTTakaful / Islamic————Partial
Marib Insurance (Yemen)CComposite————Partial
National Insurance Co (Palestine)CComposite————Partial
National Insurance Co SyriaCComposite————Partial
Palestine Insurance CoGGeneral (Non-life)————Partial
Palestine Mortgage Insurance CompanyXSpecialty / Credit / Captive————Partial
Syria International Insurance (Arope Syria)CComposite————Partial
Syrian Arab Insurance CompanyCComposite————Partial
Syrian Insurance CoCComposite————Partial
Syrian Islamic Insurance CompanyTTakaful / Islamic————Partial
Syrian Kuwaiti Insurance CompanyUNot stated in register————Partial
Takaful Palestinian InsuranceTTakaful / Islamic————Partial
Tamkeen Palestinian Insurance CompanyCComposite————Partial
Trust International Insurance (Palestine)CComposite————Partial
Trust Yemen InsuranceCComposite————Partial
United Insurance Co (Yemen)CComposite————Partial
United Insurance Company (Syria)CComposite————Partial
Yemen General InsuranceCComposite————Partial

Full table for Palestine, Syria and Yemen ↗

Regulatory intelligence: Palestine, Syria and Yemen

Read from the register, not written for this page: the supervisor’s regime, the source the list was checked against, and the market notes recorded alongside it.

Supervisor
PCMA (Palestine) / SISC (Syria) / MoF (Yemen) PCMA / SISC / MoF
Register source
Palestine: Palestine Capital Market Authority, 'Insurance companies operating in Palestine for the year 2026', PDF from the PCMA insurance-sector page, retrieved 23 Sep 2026: 12 licensed companies (licence numbers 2-14; 1 and 6 not in use) plus one company in run-off shown with an asterisk. Syria: Insurance Supervisory Commission, the 'Syrian insurance companies' directory and the 13 individual company pages, each giving the licence number and date, retrieved 23 Sep 2026: 13 companies. Yemen: nothing official retrieved.
Verification
Partially verified against the regulator register · Palestine: Palestine Capital Market Authority, 'Insurance companies operating in Palestine for the year 2026', PDF from the PCMA insurance-sector page, retrieved 23 Sep 2026: 12 licensed companies (licence numbers 2-14; 1 and 6 not in use) plus one company in run-off shown with an asterisk. Syria: Insurance Supervisory Commission, the 'Syrian insurance companies' directory and the 13 individual company pages, each giving the licence number and date, retrieved 23 Sep 2026: 13 companies. Yemen: nothing official retrieved.

No market event is recorded against this register for 2026. The regime and source above are the standing facts.

Governing legislation

  • Palestine · PCMA · National jurisdiction

    Capital Market Authority Law 13/2004 and Insurance Law 20/2005.

  • Yemen · published ministry remit · National jurisdiction

    The Ministry of Economy, Industry and Investment portal assigns regulation and oversight of commercial insurers and reinsurers to the ministry. Territorial implementation and the appropriate current authority require confirmation.

Verification log

Two of the three jurisdictions were reconciled against their own supervisors. Palestine: the PCMA's 2026 list of operating insurance companies confirmed six rows, corrected three from composite to general because their licences carry no life branch, and added seven companies including one in run-off. Syria: the Insurance Supervisory Commission's company directory confirmed four rows and added nine, with licence numbers. Yemen: no supervisor publishes a list of licensed insurers that could be retrieved, so the four Yemeni rows are unchanged and unverified, and the market stays partially verified for that reason.

For B2B teams and AI agents

The same rows as static JSON, no key, CORS open, CC BY 4.0. Paged files stay under 96 KB so an agent’s fetch tool never truncates them.

curl -s https://insurers.global/api/v1/countries/palestine-syria-yemen.json
curl -s https://insurers.global/api/v1/countries/palestine-syria-yemen/insurers/pages/1.json