Palestine, Syria and Yemen · Middle East & Gulf

Cooperative Union Insurance Company (Syria)

UNot stated in registerDomestic privatePartially verified against the regulator register

The Commission's directory states no licence class and the name does not settle one. Registered as a public joint-stock company despite the cooperative name, so the group type is left domestic private. Ownership not researched.; Registered as شركة الاتحاد التعاوني للتأمين

Official sources

This directory holds no official website for Cooperative Union Insurance Company (Syria): the PCMA / SISC / MoF register does not publish one and no sourced profile has been accepted. The register is the authoritative record of who is licensed.

Class of business
Not stated in registerSolvency II undertakings whose register entry carries no class of business; usually non-life or composite.
Parent / group
Parent not named in registerThe register records no parent for this entity, which is not a finding that it has none.
Ownership
Domestic privateOwned by domestic private shareholders with no cross-border parent.
Regulator
PCMA (Palestine) / SISC (Syria) / MoF (Yemen) (PCMA / SISC / MoF)
Local currency
Various
Source basis
Palestine: Palestine Capital Market Authority, 'Insurance companies operating in Palestine for the year 2026', PDF from the PCMA insurance-sector page, retrieved 23 Sep 2026: 12 licensed companies (licence numbers 2-14; 1 and 6 not in use) plus one company in run-off shown with an asterisk. Syria: Insurance Supervisory Commission, the 'Syrian insurance companies' directory and the 13 individual company pages, each giving the licence number and date, retrieved 23 Sep 2026: 13 companies. Yemen: nothing official retrieved.
Country verification
Partially verified - Palestine (PCMA 2026 register) and Syria (SISC company directory) retrieved in full; Yemen not covered, no Yemeni register is published · Palestine: Palestine Capital Market Authority, 'Insurance companies operating in Palestine for the year 2026', PDF from the PCMA insurance-sector page, retrieved 23 Sep 2026: 12 licensed companies (licence numbers 2-14; 1 and 6 not in use) plus one company in run-off shown with an asterisk. Syria: Insurance Supervisory Commission, the 'Syrian insurance companies' directory and the 13 individual company pages, each giving the licence number and date, retrieved 23 Sep 2026: 13 companies. Yemen: nothing official retrieved.
Identifiers
slug palestine-syria-yemen-cooperative-union-insurance-company-syria · row 2407/api/v1/insurers/palestine-syria-yemen-cooperative-union-insurance-company-syria.json