Licensed list · Africa · West Africa · GN

Licensed insurance companies in Guinea (2026)

PartialPartially verified against the BCRG register, checked 2 Sept 2026.

The 12 insurance companies licensed in Guinea in 2026, as recorded by the Banque Centrale de la Republique de Guinee (Insurance Supervision) (BCRG), with the class of business and ownership each one is registered under.

Snapshot

By class of business

Each company is counted once, under the class its register row records. The supervisor’s own tally counts licences, so a company licensed for more than one class appears more than once there.

By ownership

  • Domestic private9 75%
  • Pan-African group3 25%

“Cross-border groups” counts foreign multinationals and pan-regional groups; “domestically owned” counts domestic private, state-owned, mutual and captive entities. The register records the parent’s type, not its home market. How ownership is recorded

Licensed insurers in Guinea

All 12 entities.

InsurerClassOwnershipGroupVerification
Activa Assurances GuineeGGeneral (Non-life)Pan-African groupActiva GroupPartial
NSIA Assurances GuineeCCompositePan-African groupNSIA GroupPartial
Sunu Assurances GuineeCCompositePan-African groupSunu GroupPartial
Activa VieLLifeDomestic private—Partial
Lanala IARDGGeneral (Non-life)Domestic private—Partial
Lanala VieLLifeDomestic private—Partial
MICAREUNot stated in registerDomestic private—Partial
SAAR Guinee SAUNot stated in registerDomestic private—Partial
Saham AssurancesUNot stated in registerDomestic private—Partial
SOGAMCCompositeDomestic privateIndependentPartial
UGARCCompositeDomestic privateIndependentPartial
Vista AssurancesUNot stated in registerDomestic private—Partial

Full table for Guinea ↗

Regulatory intelligence: Guinea

Read from the register, not written for this page: the supervisor’s regime, the source the list was checked against, and the market notes recorded alongside it.

Regime
Loi L/2016/034/AN portant Code des assurances, supervised by the BCRG; non-CIMA
Register source
BCRG "Liste et adresses des societes d'assurance" (PDF created 23 Feb 2020), the document embedded in the BCRG page "Liste des societes d'assurances"; plus BCRG communique of 9 May 2024 withdrawing the licences of MUTRAGUI and SONAG. Retrieved 22 Sep 2026.
Verification
Partially verified against the regulator register · BCRG "Liste et adresses des societes d'assurance" (PDF created 23 Feb 2020), the document embedded in the BCRG page "Liste des societes d'assurances"; plus BCRG communique of 9 May 2024 withdrawing the licences of MUTRAGUI and SONAG. Retrieved 22 Sep 2026.

No market event is recorded against this register for 2026. The regime and source above are the standing facts.

Governing legislation

  • Insurance Code: Law L/2016/034/AN · Institutional and insurance framework

    The central bank publishes the insurance code and implementing prudential and licensing rules within its insurance-supervision remit.

Verification log

Partial: BCRG's only published list dates from Feb 2020 (13 companies, no classes). 4 of 5 rows matched; Activa Assurances Guinee could not be tied to a listed entity; 7 companies added from the list; MUTRAGUI and SONAG not added (licences withdrawn 9 May 2024). BCRG reports 16 licensed companies at end-2022, so about five newer licensees are unnamed.

For B2B teams and AI agents

The same rows as static JSON, no key, CORS open, CC BY 4.0. Paged files stay under 96 KB so an agent’s fetch tool never truncates them.

curl -s https://insurers.global/api/v1/countries/guinea.json
curl -s https://insurers.global/api/v1/countries/guinea/insurers/pages/1.json