Register export · Europe · Nordics · NO

Finanstilsynet register: licensed insurers in Norway

VerifiedVerified against the Finanstilsynet register, checked 3 Sept 2026.

The Finanstilsynet register for Norway as the directory holds it: 63 licensed insurers with the identifiers the register carries, ready to export as JSON.

Snapshot

63Licensed operators
7Life11% of entities
0General (non-life)0% of entities
9Cross-border groups54 domestically owned

By class of business

Each company is counted once, under the class its register row records. The supervisor’s own tally counts licences, so a company licensed for more than one class appears more than once there.

By ownership

  • Domestic private38 60%
  • Mutual / cooperative14 22%
  • Pan-European group9 14%
  • State-owned / parastatal2 3%

“Cross-border groups” counts foreign multinationals and pan-regional groups; “domestically owned” counts domestic private, state-owned, mutual and captive entities. The register records the parent’s type, not its home market. How ownership is recorded

Finanstilsynet register rows

All 63 entities.

InsurerClassRegister idLEIRegisteredWebsiteVerification
Nordea Liv Forsikring ASLLife9599226595299005TCAEGOHRI69301 Jan 2006—Verified
EIGERSUND OG OGNA GJENSIDIGE FISKEFARTؘYASSURANSEUNot stated in register955043189—1 Jan 2006—Verified
FLEKKERؘY GJENSIDIGE BÅTASSURANSEFORENINGUNot stated in register954729974—1 Jan 2006—Verified
GJENSIDIGE FORSIKRING ASAUNot stated in register9955682175967007LIEEXZX6FAO4718 Jun 2010—Verified
GJENSIDIGE PENSJONSFORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register9883437735967007LIEEXZX9WAO2422 Feb 2006—Verified
HAVTRYGD GJENSIDIG FORSIKRINGUNot stated in register9410924975967007LIEEXZX9T7K211 Jan 2006—Verified
HORDATRYGD-GJENSIDIG SJØTRYGDELAGUNot stated in register955519965—1 Jan 2006—Verified
KLP SKADEFORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register970896856549300LC67GXNQSY51581 Jan 2006—Verified
KNIF TRYGGHET FORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register9912068255967007LIEEXZX8W148027 Apr 2007—Verified
ROGALAND SJØTRYGDELAG GJENSIDIGUNot stated in register857083962—1 Jan 2006—Verified
TANNLEGENES GJENSIDIGE SYKEAVBRUDDSKASSEUNot stated in register9925047655967007LIEEXZXAJG09031 Mar 2008—Verified
Assuranceforeningen Gard - gjensidig -UNot stated in register939717609213800EKMAHB2DGHGA761 Jan 2006—Verified
Assuranceforeningen SKULD (Gjensidig)UNot stated in register938419531213800Z8EPWX5ZXJVA021 Jan 2006—Verified
Bane NOR Forsikring ASUNot stated in register924790342636700H5HYOGMTX0JP575 Feb 2020—Verified
BUD OG HUSTAD FORSIKRING GJENSIDIGUNot stated in register9474405195967007LIEEXZX9LHS521 Jan 2006—Verified
Den Norske Krigsforsikring for Skib Gjensidig foreningUNot stated in register938100330YKR2L2BY2TSZA15QEP641 Jan 2006—Verified
DNB LIVSFORSIKRING ASLLife914782007549300GSX9RLDPPY4D391 Jan 2006—Verified
EQUINOR INSURANCE ASUNot stated in register836771192549300QNQWZO11QZZ5291 Jan 2006—Verified
Favn ForsikringUNot stated in register9387109535967007LIEEXZXAHWG741 Jan 2006—Verified
FINSE FORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register8839160425967007LIEEXZXA4S8041 Jan 2006—Verified
FREMTIND FORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register915651232HSA1LEEL3Z4C0T5M5X841 Jan 2006—Verified
FREMTIND LIVSFORSIKRING ASLLife9222461815493001RARH9G4TEWB391 Jan 2020—Verified
FRENDE LIVSFORSIKRING ASLLife9914371265967007LIEEXZXAD9S723 Dec 2007—Verified
FRENDE SKADEFORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register9914369605967007LIEEXZXACI07824 Jan 2008—Verified
GARD MARINE & ENERGY INSURANCE (EUROPE) ASXSpecialty / Credit / Captive913861825213800T24W13A7ZGZI801 Jan 2015—Verified
GARD MARINE & ENERGY LIMITEDXSpecialty / Credit / Captive987964537213800T4M3EDB4CNQN801 Jan 2006—Verified
GARD P. & I. (BERMUDA) LTDUNot stated in register99519438421380084U7O1189W1Q419 Feb 2010—Verified
GRANNE FORSIKRINGUNot stated in register8387971725967007LIEEXZX9KQ0771 Jan 2006—Verified
HELP FORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register9818778885967007LIEEXZX9PCO981 Jan 2006—Verified
Indre Oestfold, Andebu og Nord-Odal Gjensidig BrannkasseUNot stated in register9399443545967007LIEEXZXA6BS921 Jan 2012—Verified
INDUSTRIFORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register8129660225967007LIEEXZXC300041 Jan 2006—Verified
JBF FORSIKRING GJENSIDIGUNot stated in register9405906985967007LIEEXZX9NT4931 Jan 2006—Verified
KOMMUNAL LANDSPENSJONSKASSE GJENSIDIG FORSIKRINGSSELSKAPUNot stated in register9387086065493002TWSCUCMYHQT461 Jan 2006—Verified
LANDKREDITT FOORSIKRING ASXSpecialty / Credit / Captive9837848955967007LIEEXZXAOUG971 Jan 2006—Verified
LIVSELSKAPET NORLI PENSJON NORGELLife924295074875500QM5G2SX4978Y191 Jan 2026—Verified
LY FORSIKRING ASAUNot stated in register9965476395967007LIEEXZXCJZ43530 Aug 2013—Verified
MIDT-NORSK BRANNKASSEUNot stated in register9385871405967007LIEEXZX9YM0041 Jan 2012—Verified
NBBL FULLTEGNINGSFORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register9646496695967007LIEEXZXAH4O601 Jan 2006—Verified
NORDLYS FORSIKRING GJENSIDIGUNot stated in register9386441445967007LIEEXZXAFL4941 Jan 2006—Verified
NORDNET LIVSFORSIKRING ASLLife9143509565967007LIEEXZX9Q4G3914 Oct 2014—Verified
NORSK LEGEMIDDELFORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register9863962845967007LIEEXZXD4T4021 Jan 2006—Verified
Norske Tog Forsikring ASUNot stated in register935324114636700OE39JN855DXK0413 May 2024—Verified
NORWEGIAN HULL CLUB - GJENSIDIG ASSURANSEFORENINGUNot stated in register9105083345493007NL8IXOMM2V4741 Jan 2006—Verified
OSLO FORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register9765423715967007LIEEXZX9OKW291 Jan 2006—Verified
OSLO PENSJONSFORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register982759412213800U66WTHE9PUOF911 Jan 2006—Verified
PROTECTOR FORSIKRING ASAUNot stated in register9852797215967007LIEEXZXAIO8131 Jan 2006—Verified
SKADEFORSIKRINGSSELSKAPET BORETTSLAGENES SIKRINGSORDNING ASUNot stated in register9981023915967007LIEEXZXA7VC309 Jan 2013—Verified
SKOGBRAND FORSIKRINGSSELSKAP GJENSIDIGUNot stated in register9468563555967007LIEEXZXAO2O301 Jan 2006—Verified
SPAREBANK 1 FORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register915651321549300YMGG64QJP8PQ101 Jan 2006—Verified
STATKRAFT FORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register979459408549300YDQZLZIDF768551 Jan 2006—Verified
STATNETT FORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register9798701405967007LIEEXZXCNU0311 Jan 2006—Verified
STOREBRAND FORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register9305535065967007LIEEXZX9GV4811 Jan 2006—Verified
STOREBRAND LIVSFORSIKRING ASLLife9589953695967007LIEEXZX9TZC131 Jan 2006—Verified
TELENOR FORSIKRING ASUNot stated in register9800037445967007LIEEXZX9SFS751 Jan 2006—Verified
VARIG FORSIKRING Indre Sunnmøre GjensidigUNot stated in register9428615595967007LIEEXZXA1P4851 Jan 2012—Verified
VARIG FORSIKRING NORDMؘRE OG ROMSDALRReinsurer9397734605967007LIEEXZXAMJ4091 Jan 2012—Verified
VARIG FORSIKRING SYKKYLVEN GJENSIDIGUNot stated in register9563659965967007LIEEXZXCGW0191 Jan 2012—Verified
VARIG FORSIKRING VALDRESUNot stated in register9574976835967007LIEEXZXCDSW081 Jan 2012—Verified
VARIG HADELAND FORSIKRINGUNot stated in register9582233825967007LIEEXZXCN28101 Jan 2012—Verified
VARIG HALLINGDALUNot stated in register9570911485967007LIEEXZXAY3S791 Jan 2012—Verified
VARIG ORKLA FORSIKRINGUNot stated in register9547997785967007LIEEXZXAGCW391 Jan 2012—Verified
Vis Forsikring GjensidigUNot stated in register9546627645967007LIEEXZXA0XC071 Jan 2006—Verified
WATERCIRCLES FORSIKRING ASAUNot stated in register915495486549300F451JG4EK5SG9713 Oct 2016—Verified

Full table for Norway ↗

Regulatory intelligence: Norway

Read from the register, not written for this page: the supervisor’s regime, the source the list was checked against, and the market notes recorded alongside it.

Register source
EIOPA Register of Insurance Undertakings export (3 Sep 2026)
Verification
Verified against the regulator register · EIOPA export, 61 domestic undertakings / 3rd-country branches

No market event is recorded against this register for 2026. The regime and source above are the standing facts.

Governing legislation

  • Insurance Activities Act; Financial Undertakings Act · Institutional and insurance framework

    Finanstilsynet publishes the insurance and pensions legal framework. Its English translations are provided for information; the Norwegian legislation is authoritative.

Verification log

Class and group inferred from name - see Master List basis columns

For B2B teams and AI agents

The same rows as static JSON, no key, CORS open, CC BY 4.0. Paged files stay under 96 KB so an agent’s fetch tool never truncates them.

curl -s https://insurers.global/api/v1/countries/norway.json
curl -s https://insurers.global/api/v1/countries/norway/insurers/pages/1.json