Iran · Middle East & Gulf · class U

Not stated in register insurance companies in Iran

7 licensed not stated in register insurers, 16% of the 44 insurance entities supervised by the Central Insurance of Iran (Bimeh Markazi). Solvency II undertakings whose register entry carries no class of business; usually non-life or composite.

CompanyClassParent / groupOwnershipRegulatorVerificationPopularity
Sina Insurance
The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه سینا
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Hooshmand Farda Insurance
The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه هوشمند فردا
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Hekmat Saba Insurance
The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه حکمت صبا
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Pardis Insurance
The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه پردیس
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Asmari Insurance
The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه آسماری
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Kish Mutual Insurance
Named in Bimeh Markazi's own 1404 company performance table (published 9 May 2026) but not in the 1404/02-03 capital and risk-retention tables, which cover joint-stock insurance companies (shrkt bymh) only; 'mtqabl' is the mutual legal form, so MU comes from the register's own name. The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه متقابل کیش; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerMutual / cooperativeCIIPartial—
Qeshm Etminan Motahed Mutual Insurance
Named in Bimeh Markazi's own 1404 company performance table (published 9 May 2026) but not in the 1404/02-03 capital and risk-retention tables, which cover joint-stock insurance companies (shrkt bymh) only; 'mtqabl' is the mutual legal form, so MU comes from the register's own name. The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه متقابل اطمینان متحد قشم; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerMutual / cooperativeCIIPartial—

Popularity is an estimate of how often people search Google for each insurer, from 0 to 100; the bars show how confident the estimate is. Not a rating of the insurer. How the index works

About not stated in register insurers in Iran

How many not stated in register insurers are licensed in Iran?

7 of the 44 licensed insurance entities in Iran are classified as not stated in register (16%), according to the CII register as reflected in this directory (partially verified - bimeh markazi's own tables of insurance companies (registered capital 1404/02/21 and authorised risk retention 1404/03/21, i.e. may and june 2025) together with its 1404 company performance table published 9 may 2026, which are supervisory tables rather than a licence register; the supervisor's site answers 403 to this location and its own 'insurance institutions 1404' list could not be retrieved).

Who regulates not stated in register insurers in Iran?

Central Insurance of Iran (Bimeh Markazi) (CII). Regime: Act on the Establishment of Bimeh Markazi Iran and Insurance Operation (1971); sanctioned market. Official website: https://centinsur.ir.

Who owns the not stated in register insurers in Iran?

Of the 7 licensed not stated in register insurers in Iran, 5 are domestic private companies and 2 are mutual or cooperative insurers, as recorded in the register.

Data: /api/v1/countries/iran.json (filter by class = "not-stated-in-register"). Licence CC BY 4.0, attribute KAFS North America.