New Zealand · Oceania

Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co., Ltd.

UNot stated in registerDomestic privateIAIGGroup listedTSE: 8766Verified against the regulator register

Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-03-11; rating: A.M. Best A++; S&P A+; Fitch AA-; exemptions: S38, S59. Japanese insurer operating in NZ; DO is a placeholder

Official sources

This directory holds no official website for Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co., Ltd.: the RBNZ / FMA register does not publish one and no sourced profile has been accepted. The register is the authoritative record of who is licensed.

At a glance

Tokio Marine listed on
Tokyo Stock Exchange8766
Class of business
Not stated in registerSolvency II undertakings whose register entry carries no class of business; usually non-life or composite.
Parent / group
Tokio MarineLicensed in 18 countries, 30 entities in this directory.Ultimate parent Tokio Marine Holdings, Inc. is an Internationally Active Insurance Group (IAIS register), supervised group-wide by Financial Services Agency (Japan FSA), Japan.
Ownership
Domestic privateOwned by domestic private shareholders with no cross-border parent.
Regulator
Reserve Bank of New Zealand / FMA (RBNZ / FMA)rbnz.govt.nz
Local currency
NZD
Source basis
RBNZ Register of New Zealand licensed insurers, last updated 26 Aug 2026 (page saved by the owner on 23 Sep 2026): 79 licensed insurers
Country verification
Verified - full register · RBNZ Register of New Zealand licensed insurers, last updated 26 Aug 2026 (page saved by the owner on 23 Sep 2026): 79 licensed insurers
Identifiers
slug new-zealand-tokio-marine-and-nichido-fire-insurance-co-ltd · row 1882/api/v1/insurers/new-zealand-tokio-marine-and-nichido-fire-insurance-co-ltd.json