New Zealand · Oceania

The Hollard Insurance Company Pty Ltd

UNot stated in registerForeign multinationalVerified against the regulator register

Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2016-01-14; rating: S&P A; exemptions: S38, S59. Group from its name; FM follows the Hollard rows 159/168 (removed as brands). Australian company operating in NZ

Official sources

This directory holds no official website for The Hollard Insurance Company Pty Ltd: the RBNZ / FMA register does not publish one and no sourced profile has been accepted. The register is the authoritative record of who is licensed.

Class of business
Not stated in registerSolvency II undertakings whose register entry carries no class of business; usually non-life or composite.
Parent / group
Hollard GroupLicensed in 9 countries, 20 entities in this directory.
Ownership
Foreign multinationalSubsidiary of a multinational headquartered outside the continent.
Regulator
Reserve Bank of New Zealand / FMA (RBNZ / FMA)rbnz.govt.nz
Local currency
NZD
Source basis
RBNZ Register of New Zealand licensed insurers, last updated 26 Aug 2026 (page saved by the owner on 23 Sep 2026): 79 licensed insurers
Country verification
Verified - full register · RBNZ Register of New Zealand licensed insurers, last updated 26 Aug 2026 (page saved by the owner on 23 Sep 2026): 79 licensed insurers
Identifiers
slug new-zealand-the-hollard-insurance-company-pty-ltd · row 1879/api/v1/insurers/new-zealand-the-hollard-insurance-company-pty-ltd.json