New Zealand · Oceania

Southern Cross Benefits Limited

UNot stated in registerMutual / cooperativeVerified against the regulator register

Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-02-19; rating: S&P A. Group from its name; groupTypeCode follows row 179 (Southern Cross, MU)

Official sources

This directory holds no official website for Southern Cross Benefits Limited: the RBNZ / FMA register does not publish one and no sourced profile has been accepted. The register is the authoritative record of who is licensed.

Class of business
Not stated in registerSolvency II undertakings whose register entry carries no class of business; usually non-life or composite.
Parent / group
Southern Cross
Ownership
Mutual / cooperativeMutual, cooperative or member-owned insurer.
Regulator
Reserve Bank of New Zealand / FMA (RBNZ / FMA)rbnz.govt.nz
Local currency
NZD
Source basis
RBNZ Register of New Zealand licensed insurers, last updated 26 Aug 2026 (page saved by the owner on 23 Sep 2026): 79 licensed insurers
Country verification
Verified - full register · RBNZ Register of New Zealand licensed insurers, last updated 26 Aug 2026 (page saved by the owner on 23 Sep 2026): 79 licensed insurers
Identifiers
slug new-zealand-southern-cross-benefits-limited · row 1875/api/v1/insurers/new-zealand-southern-cross-benefits-limited.json