Mauritania · North Africa

Mutuelle Sehaty

UNot stated in registerMutual / cooperativePartially verified against the regulator register

The one licensed mutual in the market: section II.C records that its agrement is granted by the Minister responsible for insurance under article 219 of the Code des Assurances, and Annexe 4 lists it separately from the seventeen companies and from the three brokers. The register gives it no branch, so the class is U; its Arabic name reads 'health mutual', which suggests health cover but does not settle it. The report states it had taken on no members as at the 2022 exercise.; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched

Official sources

This directory holds no official website for Mutuelle Sehaty: the Direction du Controle des Assurances (Ministry of Finance) register does not publish one and no sourced profile has been accepted. The register is the authoritative record of who is licensed.

Class of business
Not stated in registerSolvency II undertakings whose register entry carries no class of business; usually non-life or composite.
Parent / group
Parent not named in registerThe register records no parent for this entity, which is not a finding that it has none.
Ownership
Mutual / cooperativeMutual, cooperative or member-owned insurer.
Regulator
Direction du Controle des Assurances (Ministry of Finance)
Local currency
MRU
Source basis
Direction du Controle des Assurances, Ministere des Finances de la Republique Islamique de Mauritanie, 'Rapport sur le Marche des Assurances en Mauritanie pour l'Exercice 2022', dated December 2023, 84 pages. Section I.C 'Structures agrees' states the market is composed of seventeen (17) insurance and reinsurance companies, one (1) mutual and three (3) insurance brokers, alongside the Fonds de Garantie Automobile. Annexe 4, 'Liste des societes d'assurance et societes de courtage en assurance', names them all in French and Arabic, and pages 66-82 carry one fiche signaletique per licensed company giving its capital, its licensed branches (IARD, branche vie) and its licence arrete number and date. The live ministry host refuses TCP connections, so the file was retrieved from the Internet Archive's copy of the ministry's own URL; the archive holds identical copies under the same digest from 2024-05-15 and 2024-07-11. SHA-256 of the saved PDF: 3a9c133b859b9ba5907f2dbc29f5995e327e8d9a201c96e8f7687bedcf941faf.
Country verification
Partially verified - Direction du Controle des Assurances (Ministere des Finances) 'Rapport sur le Marche des Assurances en Mauritanie, exercice 2022' (December 2023): the supervisor's own report, which names every licensed company with its licence arrete and licensed branches, but reports the 2022 exercise and predates the reported 2025 transfer of insurance supervision to the Banque Centrale de Mauritanie (reported, not yet confirmed from an official source), whose current list could not be retrieved · Direction du Controle des Assurances, Ministere des Finances de la Republique Islamique de Mauritanie, 'Rapport sur le Marche des Assurances en Mauritanie pour l'Exercice 2022', dated December 2023, 84 pages. Section I.C 'Structures agrees' states the market is composed of seventeen (17) insurance and reinsurance companies, one (1) mutual and three (3) insurance brokers, alongside the Fonds de Garantie Automobile. Annexe 4, 'Liste des societes d'assurance et societes de courtage en assurance', names them all in French and Arabic, and pages 66-82 carry one fiche signaletique per licensed company giving its capital, its licensed branches (IARD, branche vie) and its licence arrete number and date. The live ministry host refuses TCP connections, so the file was retrieved from the Internet Archive's copy of the ministry's own URL; the archive holds identical copies under the same digest from 2024-05-15 and 2024-07-11. SHA-256 of the saved PDF: 3a9c133b859b9ba5907f2dbc29f5995e327e8d9a201c96e8f7687bedcf941faf.
Identifiers
slug mauritania-mutuelle-sehaty · row 1231/api/v1/insurers/mauritania-mutuelle-sehaty.json