Comoros · Indian Ocean

Masiwa Assurance

UNot stated in registerOwnership unverifiedNot yet verified against the regulator register

Unverified source-listed name from a 2024 diagnostic, not confirmation of a current licence or a distinct legal entity. Class and ownership not established. Possible alias of another listed or historical Comoros insurer; identity reconciliation is pending. Name retained as printed by UNDP.

Official sources

This directory holds no official website for Masiwa Assurance: the BCC register does not publish one and no sourced profile has been accepted. The register is the authoritative record of who is licensed.

Class of business
Not stated in registerThe source does not establish a class of business for this entry.
Parent / group
Parent not named in registerThe register records no parent for this entity, which is not a finding that it has none.
Ownership
Ownership unverifiedThe available source does not establish the ownership type.
Regulator
Banque Centrale des Comores (BCC)banque-comores.km
Local currency
KMF
Source basis
UNDP, Inclusive insurance and risk financing in Comoros: Snapshot and way forward 2024, p. 27 footnote 53, based on March 2024 company interviews. https://irff.undp.org/country-diagnostic/inclusive-insurance-and-risk-financing-comoros-snapshot-and-way-forward-2024 ; indexed report copy https://undp-irff-uat.assyst-uc.com/sites/default/files/2024/Nov/comoros.pdf ; checked 2026-09-27. The report identifies nine registered-company names; it is not a current regulator licence register.
Country verification
Not verified - no current official register; company sources and UNDP 2024 diagnostic; current licences and possible aliases unresolved · No official register found. Checked: (1) Banque Centrale des Comores, Rapport Annuel 2025 (https://banque-comores.km/uploads/BCC_Rapport-Annuel-2025.pdf, retrieved 2026-09-26): says the revised statutes extend BCC powers to 'la supervision et à la régulation du secteur des assurances, jusque-là dévolues au Ministère chargé des finances' and that insurance regulation is a 2026 priority; it names no insurers and gives no count. BCC website sections list credit institutions and financial intermediaries only (https://banque-comores.km/page/show/etablissements-de-credit, .../intermediaires-financiers). (2) IMF/World Bank, Union of Comoros Detailed Assessment Report on AML/CFT, March 2010 (https://documents1.worldbank.org/curated/en/297031468032088981/pdf/707010ESW0P1160uation0Detail0Report.pdf, retrieved 2026-09-26), para. 55: the insurance sector 'includes only six companies', mainly motor and travel, no life business; names none. (3) Company websites (per row). Additional named evidence: UNDP, Inclusive insurance and risk financing in Comoros: Snapshot and way forward 2024, p. 27 footnote 53, based on March 2024 company interviews. https://irff.undp.org/country-diagnostic/inclusive-insurance-and-risk-financing-comoros-snapshot-and-way-forward-2024 ; indexed report copy https://undp-irff-uat.assyst-uc.com/sites/default/files/2024/Nov/comoros.pdf ; checked 2026-09-27. The report identifies nine registered-company names; it is not a current regulator licence register.
Identifiers
slug comoros-masiwa-assurance · row 1253/api/v1/insurers/comoros-masiwa-assurance.json