Uruguay · Southern Cone · class U

Not stated in register insurance companies in Uruguay

4 licensed not stated in register insurers, 25% of the 16 insurance entities supervised by the Banco Central del Uruguay (SSF). Solvency II undertakings whose register entry carries no class of business; usually non-life or composite.

CompanyClassParent / groupOwnershipRegulatorVerificationPopularity
Barbuss Risk Seguros (Uruguay) S.A.
The BCU register publishes no licence category. BCU Comunicación 2024/272 records BOTTIAS SEGUROS (Uruguay) S.A. changing its denomination to this name, and the BCU market workbook gives its lineage as CAUCIONES (2017) > BOTTIAS (2023) > BARBUSS RISK (2024), i.e. a surety (caución) insurer, but the current licence scope is not published. Group taken from the BARBUSS brand in the BCU communication; barbuss.com describes a global risk group operating in the United States, the United Kingdom, Europe, Latin America, Asia-Pacific, the Middle East and Africa but does not list its Uruguayan entities, so the domicile of the parent is not established.
UNot stated in registerBarbussForeign multinationalBCUVerified—
Compania de Seguros Insur S.A.
The BCU register publishes no licence category, and the name does not settle it. Entered the market in 2024-Q2 per the BCU market-structure workbook. Ownership not researched; insur.com.uy is an unrelated construction company, so no company site was found.; Registered as Compañía de Seguros Insur S.A.
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerDomestic privateBCUVerified—
Cutcsa Seguros S.A.
The BCU register publishes no licence category, and the name does not settle it. Licensed since 2003-Q1 per the BCU market-structure workbook. Ownership not researched.
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerDomestic privateBCUVerified—
FAR Compania de Seguros S.A.
The BCU register publishes no licence category, and the name does not settle it. Licensed since 1996-Q3 per the BCU market-structure workbook. Ownership not researched.; Registered as FAR COMPAÑIA DE SEGUROS S.A.
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerDomestic privateBCUVerified—

Popularity is an estimate of how often people search Google for each insurer, from 0 to 100; the bars show how confident the estimate is. Not a rating of the insurer. How the index works

About not stated in register insurers in Uruguay

How many not stated in register insurers are licensed in Uruguay?

4 of the 16 licensed insurance entities in Uruguay are classified as not stated in register (25%), according to the BCU register as reflected in this directory (verified - full register).

Who regulates not stated in register insurers in Uruguay?

Banco Central del Uruguay (SSF) (BCU). Regime: Ley 16.426 de 1993 (market liberalisation); Ley 19.678 de 2018 (insurance contract); BCU organic law 16.696. Official website: https://bcu.gub.uy.

Who owns the not stated in register insurers in Uruguay?

Of the 4 licensed not stated in register insurers in Uruguay, 3 are domestic private companies and 1 is a subsidiary of a foreign multinational group (Barbuss), as recorded in the register.

Data: /api/v1/countries/uruguay.json (filter by class = "not-stated-in-register"). Licence CC BY 4.0, attribute KAFS North America.