Paraguay · Southern Cone

Itau Seguros

UNot stated in registerForeign multinationalVerified against the regulator register

The BCP register is a contact directory of the supervised insurance companies and publishes no licence category, and the name does not settle it. The register prints the Itaú bank mark beside the company and gives its address as "Torre del Paseo 2 ITAU", so the Itaú group is named by the register itself; the workbook's convention of FM for a non-Paraguayan parent is followed (cf. row 618 Sancor). Register name transcribed from the logo "ItaúSeguros"; legal name from the SIS's 2 Sep 2024 DSRT list.

Official sources

This directory holds no official website for Itau Seguros: the SIS / BCP register does not publish one and no sourced profile has been accepted. The register is the authoritative record of who is licensed.

Class of business
Not stated in registerSolvency II undertakings whose register entry carries no class of business; usually non-life or composite.
Parent / group
Itaú
Ownership
Foreign multinationalSubsidiary of a multinational headquartered outside the continent.
Regulator
Superintendencia de Seguros (Banco Central del Paraguay) (SIS / BCP)bcp.gov.py
Local currency
PYG
Source basis
Banco Central del Paraguay, Superintendencia de Seguros - "Compañías de Seguros", the register of supervised insurance companies published under Registro de la SIS / Entidades Supervisadas, file "COMPAÑÍAS DE SEGUROS - SET. 2026 (1).pdf" (September 2026), retrieved 23 Sep 2026: 35 companies with address, telephone, e-mail and website. Fuller legal names taken from the SIS's own "Datos de Entidades Aseguradoras - DSRT - 02-09-2024.pdf" (FIRMAS ASEGURADORAS AUTORIZADAS..., 33 named insurers).
Country verification
Verified - full register · Banco Central del Paraguay, Superintendencia de Seguros - "Compañías de Seguros", the register of supervised insurance companies published under Registro de la SIS / Entidades Supervisadas, file "COMPAÑÍAS DE SEGUROS - SET. 2026 (1).pdf" (September 2026), retrieved 23 Sep 2026: 35 companies with address, telephone, e-mail and website. Fuller legal names taken from the SIS's own "Datos de Entidades Aseguradoras - DSRT - 02-09-2024.pdf" (FIRMAS ASEGURADORAS AUTORIZADAS..., 33 named insurers).
Identifiers
slug paraguay-itau-seguros · row 906/api/v1/insurers/paraguay-itau-seguros.json