Latvia · Eastern Europe & Baltics

IJSC Balta

UNot stated in registerState-owned / parastatalVerified against regulator register

The LB register does not record class of business or ownership. The class shown was inferred from the name. The parent group was inferred from the name. Treat both as analytical convenience, not register fact.

Class of business
Not stated in registerSolvency II undertakings whose register entry carries no class of business; usually non-life or composite.
Parent / group
PZULicensed in 3 countries, 4 entities in this directory.
Ownership
State-owned / parastatalOwned wholly or partly by a national government or parastatal.
Regulator
Latvijas Banka (LB)bank.lv
Local currency
EUR
Register identifiers
LEI 25940034Z0RI47GCPC59National ID 48
Registered office
RigaAuthorised since 1992-01-28balta.lv
Basis
Class: Inferred from nameGroup: Inferred from name
Source basis
EIOPA Register of Insurance Undertakings export (3 Sep 2026)
Country verification
Verified - full EIOPA register · EIOPA export, 7 domestic undertakings / 3rd-country branches
Identifiers
slug latvia-ijsc-balta · row 3718/api/v1/insurers/latvia-ijsc-balta.json