Ireland · Western Europe

The Veterinary Defence Society Limited

UNot stated in registerDomestic privateVerified against regulator register

Third-country branch (Art. 162 Solvency II); Head office in the United Kingdom

The CBI register does not record class of business or ownership. The class shown was inferred from the name. The parent group was inferred from the name. Treat both as analytical convenience, not register fact.

Class of business
Not stated in registerSolvency II undertakings whose register entry carries no class of business; usually non-life or composite.
Parent / group
Independent
Ownership
Domestic privateOwned by domestic private shareholders with no cross-border parent.
Regulator
Central Bank of Ireland (CBI)centralbank.ie
Local currency
EUR
Register identifiers
LEI 213800ZFI17B8TQGKG12National ID C187795
Registered office
Harcourt RoadAuthorised since 2021-01-01thevds.co.uk
Basis
Class: Inferred from nameGroup: Inferred from name
Source basis
EIOPA Register of Insurance Undertakings export (3 Sep 2026)
Country verification
Verified - full EIOPA register · EIOPA export, 173 domestic undertakings / 3rd-country branches
Identifiers
slug ireland-the-veterinary-defence-society-limited · row 1346/api/v1/insurers/ireland-the-veterinary-defence-society-limited.json