Iceland · Nordics

Sjóvá-Almennar líftryggingar hf.

UNot stated in registerPan-European groupVerified against regulator register

The FME register does not record class of business or ownership. The class shown was inferred from the name. The parent group was inferred from the name. Treat both as analytical convenience, not register fact.

Class of business
Not stated in registerSolvency II undertakings whose register entry carries no class of business; usually non-life or composite.
Parent / group
TrygLicensed in 5 countries, 18 entities in this directory.
Ownership
Pan-European groupPart of an insurance group licensed in two or more European countries.
Regulator
Seðlabanki Íslands - Fjármálaeftirlit (FME)sedlabanki.is
Local currency
ISK
Register identifiers
LEI 213800FNXCYWFBUDMJ97National ID 507697
Registered office
ReykjavíkAuthorised since 1990-09-05sjova.is
Basis
Class: Inferred from nameGroup: Inferred from name
Source basis
EIOPA Register of Insurance Undertakings export (3 Sep 2026)
Country verification
Verified - full EIOPA register · EIOPA export, 10 domestic undertakings / 3rd-country branches
Identifiers
slug iceland-sjova-almennar-liftryggingar-hf · row 3275/api/v1/insurers/iceland-sjova-almennar-liftryggingar-hf.json