Licensed list · Europe · Western Europe

Licensed insurance companies in Guernsey, Jersey and Isle of Man (2026)

PartialPartially verified against the GFSC / JFSC / IOMFSA register, checked 3 Sept 2026.

The 430 insurance companies licensed in Guernsey, Jersey and Isle of Man in 2026, as recorded by the Guernsey Financial Services Commission / Jersey Financial Services Commission / Isle of Man Financial Services Authority (GFSC / JFSC / IOMFSA), with the class of business and ownership each one is registered under.

Snapshot

By class of business

Each company is counted once, under the class its register row records. The supervisor’s own tally counts licences, so a company licensed for more than one class appears more than once there.

By ownership

  • Domestic private418 97%
  • Mutual / cooperative9 2%
  • Pan-European group2 0%
  • Foreign multinational1 0%

“Cross-border groups” counts foreign multinationals and pan-regional groups; “domestically owned” counts domestic private, state-owned, mutual and captive entities. The register records the parent’s type, not its home market. How ownership is recorded

Licensed insurers in Guernsey, Jersey and Isle of Man

Showing 25 of 430 entities. The full, filterable table is on the country page; every row is in the JSON below.

InsurerClassOwnershipGroupVerification
Canada Life InternationalLLifeForeign multinationalGreat-West LifecoPartial
Zurich International Life (IoM)LLifePan-European groupZurichPartial
Friends Provident InternationalLLifeDomestic privateIFGLPartial
RL360 InsuranceLLifeDomestic privateIFGLPartial
Utmost International Isle of ManLLifePan-European groupUtmost GroupPartial
1Edge Insurance PCC LimitedXSpecialty / Credit / CaptiveDomestic private—Partial
71FS Insurance Company LimitedUNot stated in registerDomestic private—Partial
AAH Lloyds Insurance (IOM) LimitedXSpecialty / Credit / CaptiveDomestic private—Partial
ABSA Manx Insurance Company LimitedXSpecialty / Credit / CaptiveDomestic private—Partial
Absolut Insurance LimitedUNot stated in registerDomestic private—Partial
ABTA Insurance PCC LimitedXSpecialty / Credit / CaptiveDomestic private—Partial
ACU Insurance LimitedGGeneral (Non-life)Domestic private—Partial
Addison Lee Insurance LimitedUNot stated in registerDomestic private—Partial
AEA Insurance LimitedXSpecialty / Credit / CaptiveDomestic private—Partial
Aegis Motor Insurance LimitedXSpecialty / Credit / CaptiveDomestic private—Partial
Afri Ventures Insurance LimitedXSpecialty / Credit / CaptiveDomestic private—Partial
AGP Insurance (Guernsey) LimitedUNot stated in registerDomestic private—Partial
Agricola Insurance PCC LimitedXSpecialty / Credit / CaptiveDomestic private—Partial
Agro Prosperis IC LimitedXSpecialty / Credit / CaptiveDomestic private—Partial
Agro Prosperis II IC LimitedXSpecialty / Credit / CaptiveDomestic private—Partial
Agro Prosperis III IC LimitedXSpecialty / Credit / CaptiveDomestic private—Partial
AI Re LimitedUNot stated in registerDomestic private—Partial
AlbaCap Insurance LimitedUNot stated in registerDomestic private—Partial
Albany Insurance Company (Guernsey) LimitedUNot stated in registerDomestic private—Partial
Allan Gray Life Limited - Guernsey BranchLLifeDomestic private—Partial

Full table for Guernsey, Jersey and Isle of Man ↗

Regulatory intelligence: Guernsey, Jersey and Isle of Man

Read from the register, not written for this page: the supervisor’s regime, the source the list was checked against, and the market notes recorded alongside it.

Supervisor
Guernsey Financial Services Commission / Jersey Financial Services Commission / Isle of Man Financial Services Authority GFSC / JFSC / IOMFSA
Register source
IOMFSA Register of Authorised Insurers (current entities, Business Type 1), retrieved 23 Sep 2026: 99 entities, each with its licence number and its classes of regulated activity; GFSC insurance-sector register (the JSON feed behind the /industry-sectors/insurance/regulated-entities table), retrieved 23 Sep 2026: 490 entities of which 331 hold the Insurer licence. Jersey not retrieved.
Verification
Partially verified against the regulator register · IOMFSA Register of Authorised Insurers (current entities, Business Type 1), retrieved 23 Sep 2026: 99 entities, each with its licence number and its classes of regulated activity; GFSC insurance-sector register (the JSON feed behind the /industry-sectors/insurance/regulated-entities table), retrieved 23 Sep 2026: 490 entities of which 331 hold the Insurer licence. Jersey not retrieved.

No market event is recorded against this register for 2026. The regime and source above are the standing facts.

Governing legislation

  • Guernsey · GFSC · National jurisdiction

    Insurance Business (Bailiwick of Guernsey) Law 2002 and Financial Services Commission Law 1987, as amended.

  • Jersey · JFSC · National jurisdiction

    Insurance Business (Jersey) Law 1996 and Financial Services Commission (Jersey) Law 1998.

  • Isle of Man · IOMFSA · National jurisdiction

    Insurance Act 2008. The linked marked-up text is historical; check the authority’s current legislation before relying on a consolidation.

Verification log

Reconciled against the Isle of Man Financial Services Authority register of authorised insurers (99 current licensees) and the Guernsey Financial Services Commission register of licensed insurers (331), both retrieved 23 September 2026. All 12 rows matched and 418 licensees were added: the owner decided on 23 September 2026 that the directory carries every licensed insurer on these registers, so captives and protected and incorporated cell companies are included, and they are most of the market. Guernsey publishes no licence class, so 205 added rows are Unclassified. Jersey is not covered: its register is behind a bot wall, so this market is not a complete picture of the Crown Dependencies.

For B2B teams and AI agents

The same rows as static JSON, no key, CORS open, CC BY 4.0. Paged files stay under 96 KB so an agent’s fetch tool never truncates them.

curl -s https://insurers.global/api/v1/countries/crown-dependencies.json
curl -s https://insurers.global/api/v1/countries/crown-dependencies/insurers/pages/1.json