United Arab Emirates · Middle East & Gulf · class U
Not stated in register insurance companies in United Arab Emirates
18 licensed not stated in register insurers, 26% of the 68 insurance entities supervised by the Central Bank of the UAE (Insurance) / DFSA / ADGM FSRA. Solvency II undertakings whose register entry carries no class of business; usually non-life or composite.
| Company | Class | Parent / group | Ownership | Regulator | Verification | Popularity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adamjee Insurance Company Limited Foreign branch (Dubai); head office Pakistan per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Al Ittihad Al Watani - General Insurance Company for the Near East Foreign branch (Dubai); head office Lebanon per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Qatar General Insurance & Reinsurance Co. S.A.Q. Foreign branch (Dubai); head office Qatar per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| American Home Insurance Company (Dubai Branch) Foreign branch (Dubai); head office United States per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Registered as American Home Insurance Company (Dubai Br.); Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| General Insurance Corporation of India Foreign branch (Dubai); head office India per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Dubai National Insurance & Reinsurance P.S.C. National licensee; register gives no class; ownership not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| The Oriental Insurance Company Limited Foreign branch (Dubai); head office India per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| The New India Assurance Company Limited Foreign branch (Dubai); head office India per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Jordan Insurance Co. Ltd Foreign branch (Abu Dhabi); head office Jordan per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Saudi Arabian Insurance Company B.S.C. (c) GCC company branch (Dubai); head office Bahrain per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Arabia Insurance Company S.A.L. Foreign branch (Abu Dhabi); head office Lebanon per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Registered as Arabia Insurance Company sal; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Al Fujairah National Insurance Company PSC National licensee; register gives no class; ownership not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| The Mediterranean & Gulf Insurance & Reinsurance Company B.S.C. (c) - Medgulf Foreign branch (Dubai); head office Bahrain per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Registered as The Mediterranean & Gulf Insurance & Reinsurance Company BSC (c) - Medgulf; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Hayah Insurance Company National licensee; register gives no class; ownership not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Iran Insurance Company Foreign branch (Dubai); head office Iran per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Qatar Insurance Co. Foreign branch (Dubai); head office Qatar per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Friends Provident International Limited Foreign branch (Dubai); head office United Kingdom per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Co. Ltd Foreign branch (Dubai); head office Japan per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
No insurers match that filter.
Popularity is an estimate of how often people search Google for each insurer, from 0 to 100; the bars show how confident the estimate is. Not a rating of the insurer. How the index works
About not stated in register insurers in United Arab Emirates
How many not stated in register insurers are licensed in United Arab Emirates?
18 of the 68 licensed insurance entities in United Arab Emirates are classified as not stated in register (26%), according to the CBUAE register as reflected in this directory (partially verified - cbuae onshore register of july 2025 (2026 editions no longer online); difc/adgm rows not reconciled).
Who regulates not stated in register insurers in United Arab Emirates?
Central Bank of the UAE (Insurance) / DFSA / ADGM FSRA (CBUAE). Regime: Federal Decree-Law 48/2023; CBUAE supervision; DIFC and ADGM regulated separately. Official website: https://centralbank.ae.
Who owns the not stated in register insurers in United Arab Emirates?
Of the 18 licensed not stated in register insurers in United Arab Emirates, 15 are subsidiaries of foreign multinational groups and 3 are domestic private companies, as recorded in the register.
Data: /api/v1/countries/united-arab-emirates.json (filter by class = "not-stated-in-register"). Licence CC BY 4.0, attribute KAFS North America.